Allow me to introduce myself

Hi Steemit!!!!!

Allow me to introduce myself I am Van image I am a traveling tattoo artist I travel all over the world with my family image

I would love to take you along on our journey and show you a little of "the good" "the bad" and "the ugly" of life as a traveling artist and a man living in a small space with 3 women....

We don't have a house and spend a large portion of the year traveling around Australia. A trip that started January 2016 and is still going. For work I do also travel to other continents frequently and that allows me to bit by bit discover this beautiful planet and the people that live on it.

image
Just a quick pic of 2 tattoos I have done recently.... I will also be posting more of my work and the workings behind it.

I hope that you will find some beauty and inspiration in all this and will follow my journey...

Sort:  

Yeah man, more and more cool people arriving here, welcome welcome.

Thanks bubke

Your tattoo pics look amazing, will follow you but i lost a very good tattoo-producing friend and i hope i am ready for the memo of that. Anyway, i live in India for +15 years now, out of the system, full India-grown family, truck-family for many, many years, glad to meet you here bro!

Thanks for that man...wow that's awesome bruv.... that's along time trucklife then...yeah man...very nice to meet you....trying to figure out the mechanics here....butt will defo check in and catch up down the line

Welcome to steemit @van-ruben, would love to hear more about your travelling adventures with your family. There's a few traveling families on here already. Have fun finding your way around and spend sometime connecting with others through their blogs, that way you'll get yourself seen more. resteemed

Thanks for the resteem!! Nice to meet you guys...yeah we have been on the road for a few years now...will post a few flash back posts soon ....yeah will definitely check out and try and find fellow travellers

cool, we're in Spain at the moment, our truck needs some work, but hope to get back out on the road soon, look forward to seeing your posts.

Good luck with the truck....and Spain is an awesome place to be

Thanks for Resteeming this @trucklife-family!

no worries, want to try and help some of the new steemians get seen.

Hi Van, firstly lets address that beard.... DAMN that is one impressive beard man. (Jealous). I love the fact you travel with your family. That must be so much fun.

What are your future travel plans, what's on the list?

The tattoos are insane, mega talent there.

Also one last note, I see you have a lot of potential and cannot wait to watch you grow. This video another user made can really help you understand @Steemit and will hopefully help you on your blog.

:)

Thanks for that man...yeah will definitely look at that...am struggling a bit with this to be honest....but I am confident I will get better at it. Yeah man heaps ahead...for now a couple more months Australia and the middle of the year we should set of to middle and south America for 4-6 months.... traveling with the family is a blessing it really is but in such a small space it does bring it's challenges.... I will try and be honest in my posts so you get a better image of it all

Glad to have another nomad on Steem! I'm looking forward to your future posts. Also, as many have said already... that is a mighty beard ya got there!

A fellow travellers nice to meet you man...and thanks bruv

good luck

Thanks bruv

Van! Very nice to meet you my man and welcome to the platform! :)

Your artwork is very beautiful! How long have you been tattooing for?

Thanks man!.....almost 6 years now....still learning every day.... trying to get better

Of course! Excited to see you grow as an artist and to see future work! Followed :D

Welcome!
Hope you'll like Steemit as much as most of us do.
Your life sounds awesome and hope you enjoy every second!

Thank you....yeah hope to get the hang of it soon...and yeah enjoy it as much as possible

Loading...

awesomeness!!! Traveling tatoo artist :D I met one years and years ago in bangkok- from LA and spent half the year traveling,... he gave me my first tatoo back in 1997 :D
welcome to steem!!
d

Tattoos make for good memories.....

Welcome, @van-ruben.

Seems to me your family is the best team you could ever have :)
Looking forward to hearing all about your adventures.

welcome home! :) so great more and more alternative people are joining in!!!! :)