Introducing myself to the steemit community.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

My name is veakypearl and I'm fun to be with. I'm a happy person, you'd never catch me frowning. I have a permanent smile plastered on my face, a lot of friends say, they can't tell whem I'm angry because it doesn't show on my face. Is not that I don'get angry, I just don't let it interfere with my communication with people.

23559490_1867033673626089_1774586662512382730_n.jpg

I love laughing a lot, I just can't help it. I love watching comedies and hanging out with people that would make me laugh.
My philosophy in life is; "do unto others what you'd have them do unto". I believe strongly in karma; what goes around comes around, so I'm careful in my dealings with people, careful not to deliberately hurt them.

I'm a bundle of talents, sometimes I feel like the creator took his time when creating me. I'm pretty and proud, yeah proud, I'm proud of the fact that God made me beautiful.

22780325_1858002104529246_2153305415975300215_n.jpg

Reading is one thing I love doing, I could travel the world, just seated in my study. I've invested thousands of hours into reading. Spent a small fortune in acquiring books. My favorite book says, "study to show yourself approved". I read about topics that interest me like, relationships, phylosophy, religion, motivations, biographies and autobiographies. I dabble a little in writing , there wasn't really an audience. I like trying out new things, having new experiences, meeting new people and visiting fun places. Life is short, I need to make the best out of it.

22405718_1851414591854664_544051173491196369_n.jpg

Few weeks back, a friend told me about steemit, with everything he said I couldn't wait to come on board. I'm excited that I'm finally in, you should see my face as I'm typing, I'm all smiles. I can't wait to start engaging myself in the steem community, can't wait to meet new and exciting people, can't wait to start getting the SBDs; I wonder what if means. Finally i can't wait to have fun, I will, right?
A big shout out goes to everyone that told me about steemit, most especially @vwovwe @samstickkz and @fejiro. @zhyorna thanks for motivating me. I heard and was shown what @stach and @ejemai are doing to make steemit known to people like me. Thanks a lot, for not being selfish. Steemit will go a long way in empowering lives in Nigeria. Thumbs up to the Uyo steemit community, you guys are the best. So, back to me, I officially welcome my humble self to steemit.

Sort:  

Thank you for Using #promo-steem tag, Promote steemit by inviting your friends and your family!

Hi,friend. Welcome to Steemit. It's great to have you here. I wish you good luck as you blog in our community. @greatness96

Welcome to Steemit @veakypearl

Congratulations @veakypearl! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to steemit dear

Thank you so much, i really appreciate

@veakypearl, welcome to Steemit! I'm so glad that you found a place to express your voice. I'm looking forward to hearing what you have to say and will give you a follow. All the best! And, keep smiling!

Thank you so much

Congratulations @veakypearl! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you so much