Hello Steemit Community!

steemit2.jpg

Hello, SteemIt community! I'm Lauren. I live in Cleveland, OH. I have been a vegetarian most of my life and became a vegan a few years back. I'm always on the look out for a new vegan recipe and love to cook.
I'm currently learning Japanese in preparation for a trip to Tokyo next summer. I couldn't be more excited! If you have any tips for making the most out of my trip I'd love to hear them.

IMG_0459.JPG

My husband introduced me to cryptocurrencies back in 2013 - we were on vacation in Florida and he paid for our lunch using
a bitcoin wallet on his smartphone - and then again to buy some coffee later in the day - I was hooked from that point on! I believe this is the way of the world from now on and feel lucky to still feel like I'm ahead of the curve - I'm sure you guys all feel the same way.

steemit5 (2).jpg

Look forward to meeting and chatting with you!

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Welcome to steemit :D

Hello @veganmommy ! Welcome to SteemIt.

Hello, welcome to Steemit!

Hello, thank you!

Welcome Lauren! Any plans to upload some vegan recipes? Also good luck being vegan in Japan, it's not easy... Here's a post I wrote about the Deer Park in Nara that you might be interested in https://steemit.com/travel/@captaincanary/nara-japan-home-to-1200-wild-deer

As for Tokyo it's not my favourite place in Japan but I'd recommend the Robot Restaurant if you're up for seeing something totally crazy and bizarre and the Skytree is cool too

Yeah, the vegan thing is a worry for me everywhere I travel, but I usually find some good gems. Thanks for the deer park tip it looks so cute. I could definitely see myself spend a whole day just trying to feed the deer cookies!

Thank you!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mikethetrumpian from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

@veganmommy welcome on this prestigious steemit family. Hope you will enjoy your journey here. best of luck dear:-) One thing more I want to add that you are so pretty like you name:-)

Thank you, that is so sweet. And thank you for the warm welcome :D

@qasimwaqar got you a $0.17 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@qasimwaqar got you a $0.17 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

Welcome in this fantastic community! I hope you will enjoy it!

Thanks, I'm definitely enjoying it.

welcome to the great community, beautiful pictures you've got

Thanks sweet of you to say!

Welcome to Steemit Lauren! You will love it here.

That is so cool I would love to be able to buy a coffee with bitcoin. But in new zealand its hard to get hold of.

Yeah, finding places that accept bitcoin is tough, too. However, when you do they always talk about how amazing it is, and that they're surprised more places don't. So do you mine bitcoin? That's awesome.

Welcome to the steemit community, we needs people like yourself bringing daily dose of Vegas lifestyle 🙌🏼💖 Followed!

Thanks! I'm not actually from Los Vegas, I'm Vegan. But Vegas is definitely one of my favorite places to go. People are surprised to hear that since I don't gamble. It just that there are so many other things to do there, it really is an adult playground!

Welcome to Steem @veganmommy I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks! I'm still figuring this site out so as soon as I find it I'll read it. . .

Thank you for your attention @veganmommy. I am very pleased that you responded so quickly to my post

Hey! I'm brand new on here - awesome to see other vegans in the community. Found any other good veggiehead follows?

Hey, nice to meet you! So far I've found @savymenke she looks really good. I can't wait to try her vegan burger. What about you, any good ones? I'd also love some yogis to follow, too. It helps keep me motivated!

Thanks for the tip. Nothing yet... going to do some real exploring on here in the next few days. Looking forward to following your journey!

Congratulations @veganmommy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hay @veganmommy
I always follow your journey whether it is Travel or Other !!
I Wish You Would Also Follow and Upvote My Post @funnystuff
Really I Liked What You Do Every Day
And Always Join - Upvote - Comment and Reesteem
I wish the same
Thank You Sweet

Hey, your page looks very nice!

@Veganmommy - welcome to steemit. Hope you will enjoy ! All the best @digital-gypsy

Thanks, it's been great so far. All the best to you too.

Nice, a new Steemian, more or less ^^ Hi @Veganmommy I hope you have fun at this place. don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @chrisx

Thank you, so nice to meet you

Welcome Veganmommy :) Glad to see you, hope you enjoy here as much as i do !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me !

Hello @veganmommy. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

Thanks David. I love your picture!

Welcome.

Thank you! Also, your photography is amazing.

Welcome to Steemit! :) You are lucky you live in US. :)

Thanks for the warm welcome!

Hello to @veganmommy
image

Thanks Mayor! I love your building designs, you seem very talented, and I hope one day you realize all your dreams!

Hi, Lauren. Welcome. I'm Noah. I visited Tokyo last year and had a good time. I wrote about two places in Tokyo two days ago, so I leave the link to it. Hope my post help you.
Trip to Tokyo, Japan. (August 2016)

Thanks Noah, and it's nice to meet you. I would definitely describe myself as a homebody, too. I think that's what so amazing about traveling, you find yourself doing things and going places you normally never would. It really helps you learn about yourself. And your story was really great thanks, i enjoyed reading it.

Welcome on Steemit Lauren!

Is your husband on Steemit? You should get him on here if he's not already!

Steem on!

I totally agree 😎🙌🏼

Of course! @marcmerica you can look forward to a lot of cyptocurrency, sports, and travel posts from him soon, lol!

Welcome and enjoy Tokyo!!

Thanks! I'm practically counting down the days already.

Welcome to steemit. Followed n upvoted

Thanks, I appreciate it and I've followed back

you're welcome

Welcome to community Lauren @veganmommy

Thanks, cute dessert btw!

im also new here, ill send you recipe later on.... im not sure if you know some of the veggies we have here in our country.... its a little different

Oh you're in the Philippines, right? I'd love to see some of your recipes! We have lots of great small markets here that carry diverse veggie selections, so hopefully I can recreate them! Thanks so much, it's very nice to meet you!

@veganmommy you look so beautiful dear. I also love to cook and I am vegetarian.

Welcome to steemit @veganmommy. Have fun upvoting, commenting and posting on this lovely platform. When In Tokyo please share some pics on here with us :)

Thanks so much, I will!

welcome to the family princess =)

Why, thank you good sir!

Welcome! My wife and I loved Japan when we lived there for 3 years. Her name is @travelingartgal and she is on here too!

Welcome! We don't live too far away from you guys in Michigan :)

So cool! I just started following her, can't wait to see her posts. Have you guys ever been to the Cleveland museum of art? I know I'm going to sound biased here but, it is amazing!! Might be a cool little day/weekend trip for you guys.

No but I'll let her know. She loves museums!

Hii @veganmommy, Nice to Meet U
by #aceh Steemians Community


Follow me @muftykutink


Thanks! cool graphics.

Hey Lauren. :) I really want to learn a second language. I've lived in France and Morocco, but was miserable because I didn't know french

Hello, Jac! It is very hard, but I think it's slowly starting to click. How lucky you are to have been there though, and it looks like you learned a lot! Your posts are amazing, I can't wait to try some. You'll have to let us all know when your book is done, so we can go buy it!

@veganmommy
Beautiful writeup!Thanks for sharing.

Thanks! looks like your blogging is going really well. I can't wait to see what you post next

Welcome to steemit Lauren.... have fun steeming!

Thanks! Also, congrats on starting your own business. How amazing!

Cleveland Ohio! I'm from Akron Ohio!

So cool! Ohio Love!! I liked your post on caffeine. I read it with a large mug of chai tea.

OHIO! *only cause I watch Logan and Jake Paul. Welcome! Cheers!

#follow4follow

Thanks! lol!!

Welcome @veganmommy ! Cleveland R.O.C.K.S. !! Enjoy !
STEEM LMAN.GIF On . . .

Thank you!

Hey, Lauren! Welcome to the Steemit Community! I wish you a great time on the platform, hope you'll make many friends and I can't wait to see your content. I have followed your blog, you can check mine as well and if you like my content don't forget to drop a follow. Have a nice day & Steem on!

Hey, thank you. I've followed and can't wait to read through your content, too.

Welcome to steemit. I never knew there were so many places in Florida that accepted Bitcoin. That's awesome. If I visit Cleveland what's one thing I should do while I'm there?

Thanks for the welcome. Cleveland has some great attractions, and neighborhoods. I'd recommend University Circle, it's beautiful to walk and lots of places to go.

Awesome Ill have to check it out.

Welcome to Steemit! You are going to love this place! It's incredibly awesome and rewards quality contributors in a great way! Stick around for the long term though and follow some established authors here to quickly learn and grow with the community.

Thanks for the good advice. Nice to meet you.

Welcome to steemit community...

What a wonderfully written intro you got here.

Do read my below recipes to have a successful steemit experience.

RECIPES FOR SUCCESS

  • Be yourself, originality matters a lot. Write and submit quality content at least three times weekly.

  • You can get into arguments but without being disrespectful to people to avoid down votes

  • upvote and follow posts that interest you...as well as people who upvote and follow you. Reciprocity matters. However, be careful not to exceed 20 upvotes per day as doing that will begin to deplete ur steem power. This is important.

  • spend sometime to comment on other people's posts daily.

  • Give quality feedback to peoples comments.

Observe this rules and success will follow you. Wishing you best of luck in your steemit activities.

I'm @eurogee

Welcome. Glad to meet you..
Mutual Follow and upvote i hope..
Let me introduce myself to you also:
https://steemit.com/main/@serwas/hi-im-serwas

Thanks, glad to meet you, too. Followed back.

There are 2 pages
Pages