Hi! This is my introduction to the Steemit community :)

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Welcome to my blog!

My name is Carla Vera and I'm a singer and songwriter from Buenos Aires, Argentina.
@pechichemena and @meno are responsible for me being here, since they couldn't stop talking about this great community I decided to join you guys. In case you have any complaints about my blog, you know who you should contact 😂.
I joined the community in order to meet new people, share interests and, of course, what I like the most, music.

23561362_1538471716243674_1771639003036381978_n.jpg

I'm now 28 years old and decided I would become a professional singer when I was 19 (I was a bit shy to sing in front of anyone before). Since then, my life changed for good -I know it sounds a little bit too much but it really did 😊.- During these years I've worked with many artists, teachers and colleagues who taught me lots of valuable things, but the one thing I'd like to share with you as part of my introduction is the importance of believing in yourself!

Nowadays, I spend most of my time working on my band Olvidé San Telmo (www.instagram.com/olvidesantelmo), which I have the pleasure to share with the most amazing singer @luisferchav and lovely jazz drummer @matiasmenarguez, who are also on Steemit!

23621383_10213449841267755_3425155348854734986_n.jpg

That's not everything about me, but I don't want to bore you guys, so I'll just end this first entry by sharing the first song I ever wrote on 2012 and recorded live on December 2015 Called "Miedo".

Hope you enjoy it!

Sort:  

Welcome to the party. Don't be surprised if you get overwhelmed, there's a lot going on here. Here are a few pointers, but check my past articles for more.

  1. Do not convert your SBD to Steem with the "Convert" tool; instead, BUY Steem with it in the internal "Market".
  2. Don't flag anyone (yet), even if they deserve it.
  3. Don't resteem much until you are established.
  4. Don't ask for votes/follows.
  5. Turn on Night Mode (click your blog icon in top right, Toggle Night Mode)
  6. Check out https://steemd.com/@vera.carla - Lots of useful information about your account there.

That's probably enough for now!

Make sure you join us at the Minnow Support Group Discord, we answer any question, no matter how small:

http://minnowsupportproject.org/discord/

You can get info on everything else you need there.

Seriously, everything flows from Discord (a chat client) around here first.

If you spot any Steemit trolls under the bridge (we have a few), don't mind them. Tensions are running a little high lately, what with all this new value being printed.

I'm summoning @jonsnow1983 here to represent the Spanish speakers, @reko here to be more welcoming than I usually am, and @nikez452 to make with the voting.

PS - Feel free to contact me in Discord with any questions you have about the many confusing things like "how voting power works". I can even offer some garbled Spanish, but my Brazilian Portuguese is somewhere between "rusty" and "non-existent".

Yoyo @vera.carla! Welcome vera.carla! Glad to have you aboard, beautiful music! :)
If you have any questions feel free to reach out here or on my Discord channel! :)

thealliancereko

Thank you so much for this @reko and @lexiconical! I'll definitely stay in touch with both of you and join you on Discord! ♥

ahora si!! jajajjajaj

😁😁😁 jajaja

Welcome! It's great to hear about someone deciding to chase after a dream and making it work! I think it's cool you and all your bandmates are all here on Steemit too.

Hey!! Thanks!! 😄 Yup, we're all in this together 💪😂

Welcome ;)
As a singer, you must check out #openmic, it's a music contest here on steemit!
Resteemed you via @welcoming btw, my page for sharing promising newcomers! Greets!

Thank you so much!!! I'll check it out!

Congratulations @vera.carla! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Bienvenida carleka ! :)

Gracias Pechi ♥

bienvenida a steemit carlita!

Muchísimas gracias amigooooo

Awesome, welcome

Thank you! :)

Bienvenida amiga @vera.carla mucho éxito.

Muchas gracias! :)

Temoooooooooon!!!!
Esaaaaaa!!!! ahora si fiestaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Where?! I'm in!

Congratulations @vera.carla! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steem @vera.carla. Feel free to follow me @kanasite and upvote. Cheers :)

Following! 😊 Cheers!

espero que cuando seas millonaria me sigas igual

seremos pobres pero felices ♡

Keep singing !!

I will! 😊

Welcome to STeemit! You have such a beautiful voice...it gave me chills. I know you will do well on Steemit. Great post and have fun!

Oh, thank you so so much! ♡

Welcome to steemit. You are going to love it here :)

I already am! 😊

welcome @vera.carla, thanks for sharing

Thank you 😁