The day i met Steemit and forgot Capitalists

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hey! My name is Vishal tiwari.

I am from India.

maxresdefault.jpg

My Journey started in 2014, when i was researching for some online earning strategies and i came across Adsense, and Blogging.

It got me excited and soon i started my own Blog, but it was a mistake i didn't know anything useful that i could use my blog for, So, i mainly posted about formatting a film script (that's all i knew).

It didn't give me as much money as i needed though.

I was confused, i didn't know what else would help me along with Blogging. One night i was reading reddit and i read about a guy who got few low quality kindle books written from someone in Bangladesh, and earned an average of $3,000/book.

It soon got me into researching about how to write kindle books and produce Quality content. Sadly, i could only write about 5 quality topics, and they didn't earn me anything either.

I didn't stop there.

I had just graduated from college. I knew coding, I wanted to use it for something fruitful. I learned how to develop android apps in android studio, it took me 6 months, but i got there.

Finally i launched my first app on the Play Store, and i was hopeful, but after weeks went by and i only managed to earn $2, i realized what i was lacking...MARKETING.

While everything was still there ( Blog,kindle books and play store apps), i knew they were old and mistake was done by not promoting them when they were new.

So, FINALLY! I started a Youtube channel.

In that channel i taught about everything i had learned by so many attempts. I had two options, either something works this time, or i get a day job. Finally, It worked, with a bit of social marketing, my Youtube channel got views and i started earning $900 every month ( which is a lot in Indian currency), i was happy, Finally! All was well.

Year- 2017, Month -July, i come back from an amazing day, and i open my Youtube channel to check revenue and i see Youtube banned my channel. WHAT?

No warning? nothing?

I complained, and i complained, literally nothing helped, they responded with same automated replies. I asked for the Reason, but i did not get any solid reply.

This was the lowest point now. I tried everything, i maintained Quality in all the work i did, then why nothing helped?

But all these experiences helped me learn something about life,

" You win when THEY want you to win"

For all those hoping ( or maybe not) if this has a happy ending? Well, it has... I have my own Web/logo designing business, which gives me a healthy revenue.

Now,

Why Steemit?

Because Screw "They"

Sort:  

Very inspirational. Thank you for sharing!

Welcome man!

sad history, i hope you feel good here, just be aware of plagiarism and everything will be fine for you.

Yeah i hope so too, and thanks for your kind advice.