Hello, my introduceyourself. Pleasure to be a part

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

photostudio_1536021737157.jpg

Hello,
Hi my name's Chris. I am a man of leisure, a man of distinction but not a big spender. In my 40s now, I spent 10 years travelling the world with the Royal Fleet Auxiliary on such mighty vessels as The Bayleaf, the Oakleaf, the Sir Tristram and the Grey Rover to name but 4. In those travels, my favourite places that I have visited have been Hong Kong, Singapore, Dubai and Cape Town, whilst out of the UK, and out of those travels the city of Southampton, the town of Stone and the village of Wickham Market in the UK.

I live in the city of Hull. I've lived in Split in Croatia for 11 months and spent a year in Budapest in Hungary. I like to talk. I seem to upset people, don't ask me why. GO LOOK IT UP. Just kidding. I probably use a bit too many metaphors, wax a bit too lyrical but hey at least I try. I like kids. I like dogs. I like pigeons. I've kept fish in the past- cichlids and synodontis(been a while)dog catfish in fact. At one point, I thought I would get a dog, was actually thinking of 2, 2 great dane pups, one white, one blue merle, and got so into it, I was planning names-one Kai, one Gerty. I went to my parents to say "hey, think I'm going to get a dog" and walked out of there, "So i'll be keeping fish then.." Literally.

Religion, I wish I could steer clear of, but of all, I would like to believe in reincarnation. I'd most like to come back as a black panther, find myself a nice low branch to laze on and spend my time munching on lesser animals and in a never learn manner, regularly find myself falling off the branch trying to catch some zzzs. Nice bit of heat. Be lovely.

My life's a bit 'what now.' I am of the firm opinion not enough is being done in the world of Women's Ice Hockey. These women, for oh so long, played the sport they loved and represented their respective countries, all whilst earning zero for it. I would like to introduce a league into the US and Canada, a league of 32 teams, split into two conferences, Fire and Ice, fire being to the West and ice to the East, the league comprising of 12(6+6) US and Canadian only teams of 30 players and the other 20 teams being countries from around the world, of which 4 players on each of those teams are US/Canadian and 2 are from non designated countries, whilst the majority, the remainder are from the designated country, a few of those countries holding more than one team. My league, NAWWHL is a passion for me. Its logo is a narwhal. Speaking of narwhals has anyone seen a cuddly grey narwhal toy-mine in Hull has recently vanished and I am not a happy chappie. It's been through Canada, Spain, Italy, Croatia, Hungary and Germany with me, darn shame it has disappeared from where I live.

My prized possessions are a Signed Pennant from the Chinese Women's Ice Hockey Team of 2012 and a similarly signed brochure from the 2012 world championship group which took place in my home town of Kingston Upon Hull. I showed the Chinese team management around York on one of their rest days. I also received a business card from the Head of the Chinese Ice Hockey Program with instruction if I was ever in Beijing to pop in and they would return the complement, and also received the team manager's Olympics Chinese Coat which he gave to me, and I found an honour.
I giving them in return match worn shirts of my local team, the Humberside Seahawks.

Sports that I like. Err Ice Hockey, Handball, Volleyball, Football, Cricket, Baseball, E-Sports.

What else, err I like to window shop. I like to review. Err that's probably it for now.

Sort:  


Welcome to Steem @visheswithorns.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

hello~ visheswithorns, Follow & Upvote is a You and I great strength~

Thanks I've had a quick look so far on the way of steemit. It looks good. Need to read up a little bit more.

Thanks, it's appreciated. Will do. Seems a lot to take in. Blogging with Sprinkles.

Welcome to Steemit visheswithorns. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Thankyou Janne. Crikey, sounds like a big footprint is being made by steemit. A lot of helpful things to check out there thanks.

Welcome to the Steemit Family @visheswithorns great blog and it's great to meet you @visheswithorns explore and enjoy @garrettwallace thanks

Thanks Garrett. I am looking forward to exploring and posting the odd comment here and there.

Nice to meet you

Welcome to Steem, @visheswithorns!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3163 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.21: Earn more by posting to DTube via SteemPlus.

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To learn more about us and stay connected with us, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G