Inspired by Writing Prompt Generator

I've been lurking on Steemit for a while, and wasn't really sure what to write about or contribute. During my short time here, I've seen a lot of amazing talents and inspiring posts, though in a way it didn't really help motivate me to post. I don't really do anything interesting--no exotic hobbies, noble causes, unusual skills or musical instruments.

But I signed up here because I wanted to learn more about cryptocurrencies, and Steemit is the most interactive way to be involved somehow. So I will have to contribute whatever I can. I thought about writing based on prompts, so I could improve my writing while possibly producing something worth reading. I googled "writing prompt generator", tried a couple, and then finally got to this website, called "Seventh Sanctum": http://www.seventhsanctum.com/generate.php?Genname=writeprompt

After reading just a few prompts, I thought that this would be a great way to improve the efficiency of choosing topics to write on. Then I quickly realized that the exact opposite was true, as I spent the next 10 minutes or so just generating and "re-generating" prompts. There was definitely something special about this generator--just look at these gems:

"One alien plague is bad, two is worse, and thirty . . ."
Can you say next Hollywood blockbuster sci-fi movie(s)? 1 or 2...or 30...

"It was Tuesday, the day of crying, which was really depressing."
I did think about writing on this, but it'd end up being a "giver"-clone.

"Drug addiction is like breathing."
Can't Stop. Won't Stop. Uh-uh, uh-uh.

"I am a social man, with my rare coffin."
Yea, I bet that rare coffin's a hit at all the parties.

"I've found that all rogue AI lack any understanding of love--he was the exception."
But are you sure it doesn't just want you for your body?

And that's what I ended up doing instead of writing. But I do really like the prompts generated by this website. Next time I'll actually choose one and write something.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @vixvixvix I have sent you a tip

Welcome here @vixvixvix ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Welcome to Steemit, @vixvixvix!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot.

welcome to the family, i just followed you, follow me back and feel free to check out my account!

Welcome to Steemit @vixvixvix!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!