Voice of who? Many people!

Greetings Steemians! My name is Shaun, and I'm a musician, philosophy student, traveler, construction worker, writer, husband, animal lover, and weirdo. Here's a picture of my dog, Marble:



Marble is about 2; we got him from the animal shelter when he was a few weeks old. The other member of our family, Flux, is Marble's older brother. Do you see the resemblance?



And here's a picture of them having a great time together:



So, about me: I've planted blue corn in Uganda, spent Christmas on an island in Brazil, volunteered for locals in Belize, driven all over the U.S., played guitar in a hip-hop metal band (currently still together), tried to play a grand piano after eating psilocybin mushrooms, and thrown up on a plane back from London. I've done other things too! Below are pictures of some of my favorite memories:


Driving through New Mexico


This is one of my favorite drives, and this is my favorite particular point. If you find the towns of Mosquero and Logan on the map, you'll see a small squiggle between them on highway 39. This is actually a BIG drop off of a mesa into the expanse below...at the top, you can see for miles. My camera wasn't great, but that's a vast amount of desert land below.


Christmas in Brazil

10857777_10205617533777132_2523990434931348143_n.jpg

It nearly hit 90 degrees F on that day, but I didn't mind. I spent the entire week of Christmas on an island with cool, crystal clear water. The island had many strays, and this was one of them.


My first show with Priests of Hiroshima


22491743_10156687144526124_6820704688998487174_n.jpg


Most of my posts will be about lessons I've learned, and how I implement them in my life to create success. This is a process and I look forward to seeing it develop. If you like to think about things, if you're living (or trying to live) in an unconventional manner, if you value creativity - feel free to follow and upvote.

Ciao!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @voice-of! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To get more upvotes, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G