Introduction About Me

My name is VAL CAMPBELL
Here is a picture of ME

I grew up in Western Washington, USA and would describe my childhood as typical middle class 1960’s Americana. My education, however, differed from that of most of my peers. In the fifth grade, following a rash of adolescent misadventures, my parents felt it would be best for everybody involved, especially the neighbors, if I went to a military academy of the Catholic boarding school variety.
It obviously provided the discipline and structure I was missing at home, because I thrived in that environment. Each year I was the highest rank in my class, soon made the ‘A’ honor-roll, and became the drum major of the marching band. In fairness, and in order for you to understand the motivation behind becoming the drum major, within my first two weeks at the academy it was clear the position required neither drilling-in-formation, nor hours of practicing an instrument. My fertile, scheming young mind soon hatched a plan to occupy that position, and for two years I worked incredibly hard to allow me to become the laziest cadet in school. Perfect!
I graduated high school as a National Merit Scholar, went to the University of Washington, and entered the world of business not long after. In my 45-year career in business, I owned companies, managed others, worked as a consultant to businesses and governments, and sat on directing and advisory boards in 50 different industries. Early one morning in early October of 2020, I sat down on an impulse and began writing. I describe that path in this webpage, and musings in my books’ prefaces, so I will not repeat it here; what I will say, however, is that I wish I had begun this journey at the age of 26, instead of at 66.
I want to thank all of my friends, family, and readers who have been so supportive and encouraging. I hope you fall as much in love with the characters in my books as I have.

ABOUT MY BOOKS: It all started with John...
This adventure started with my lifelong friend, John Millis. To say he is the most interesting man in the world is an understatement. The adventures, misadventures, and totally outrageous things he has done in his life are legendary in many circles. Often we’ve sat around sharing adventures, his and mine, and laughed at the idea that someone should write a book.
The start of that is Operation: Austin, and it began by me starting to explore some of the things I had known about, experienced, and heard from friends, and then I brought John into the story as another Irish character named John Byrne.
Most of the adventures I tell in the book about John, ACTUALLY came from my friends’ life… and those are just a few things. Along the way, I shared my stories with a few friends, and one of those in particular rose to share some of her experiences being a victim of trafficking, and her lifetime working with other victims. It was Amanda that fueled my passion for exposing the horrors of human trafficking, and the degree to which our authorities are deeply involved. Five books later, I believe we are just getting started. There is a sixth book being written, and two others which are unrelated to the Booker series. I have at least five more in development at this time.

How Did come to Hive? Well, I was been looking into different Social Medias to engange and Promote My Books, and i was lucky that i found out Ecency’s recent tweet about Centralized and Decentralized Social medias that catches my attentiom about Hive, as I kept researching I found out Hive is one of the best place for me To engage, then I downloaded the Ecency App and created an account here,
I am so excited to be here and explore more about this Awesome Social media.

Cheers

source My Facebook Page

Visit me on my YOUTUBE PODCAST

To order the book visit this link:

Operation Austin: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08RC9Z2NB
Operation Vegas: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B091JQZ57H

Operation: Seattle: The Reckoning (Gary Booker Novels):
https://www.amazon.com/Operation-Seattle-Reckoning-Booker-Novels/dp/B0BN1Q2VVK/ref=sr_1_3?keywords=gary+booker+novel&qid=1690070280&sr=8-3

The Husband Whisperer, Sarah's Story (Gary Booker Novels):
https://www.amazon.com/Husband-Whisperer-Sarahs-Booker-Novels/dp/B0BN5PP3RZ/ref=sr_1_4?keywords=gary+booker+novel&qid=1690070280&sr=8-4

Operation: Seattle: The Reckoning (Gary Booker Novels Book 4):
https://www.amazon.com/Operation-Seattle-Reckoning-Booker-Novels-

Operation: Seattle: The Recompense (Gary Booker Novels Book 3)
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0BKRK8Q4D?notRedirectToSDP=1&ref_=dbs_mng_calw_2&storeType=ebooks

SOCIAL MEDIA:

LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/vs-campbell-96087a67/
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/vscampbellauthor/
YouTube:

Author Website: vscampbell.com

Sort:  

Hello @vscampbell! Welcome to the Hive blockchain. I found you through the Hey Have You Met initiative of @jamerussell and @brittandjosie that they share in The Terminal Discord server. It is a great place to find assistance when you are new to the blockchain if you need it.

If you like writing and engaging with others then this is the place to be. Engagement is the key here, so get to know the communities and people. Take your time, don't rush, and most of all, enjoy! Best wishes.

Thank you so much. I see you guys are very helpful, I will get to that discord pretty Soon. Have a great time ahead.

You are very welcome. Take your time making it to the server, it isn't going anywhere. They have been around for a few years now.

Hi @vscampbell ! I delegated 25 Hive to you. It is small, but, it will get you going!

A delegation on the Hive blockchain is a "loan" of HivePower (HP). Having more HivePower (HP) will give you more ResourceCredits (RC) to do more posting and commenting, and will give you a slightly higher value when you cast an upvote to others' posts. It's a good thing, but only temporary, so do a lot of upvoting, commenting, and posting while you have the delegation to grow your account faster!

Welcome to Hive Val.
These Gary Booker novels look awesome, and something vaguely along the lines of what I am writing.

Thank you for the comment!! What are your books about? How long have you been writing?

Congratulations for taking a bold decision to join this amazing platform. Enjoy your stay hear. #dreemerforlife

Absolutely! I am enjoying my stay. Thanks for the comment

You welcome

Hello @vscampbell I welcome you here, you are on the right platform, hive is a place where you can showcase your talent and mix with other authors, take time and explore different communities and engage with other writers, I wish you a very prosperous journey on Hive.

Thank you so much for the kind comment. This place is awesome. I love to be here.

You are welcome

Congratulations on making another of your best decisions in joining Hive. Welcome aboard. Enjoy your stay here.

Thank you so much, absolutely joining the Awesome social media was one of the Best decisions I ever made. Appreciated

Welcome to HIVE, we always appreciate authors contributing content to this network.

Thanks, I am glad to be here, great social media and communities

Wow, what an introduction! I send you a warm Hive welcome! It's wonderful that you found your way to this truly exceptional Blockchain!

Hive is a massive and ever-growing and developing Ecosystem, and it takes time to take it all in and understand. Take it bit by bit, one step at a time. It is well worth your time and efforts. There are a great many truly incredible people here to assist and support you along the way.

Here is a link to a good number of quite useful Hive onboarding resources, that I think you might find helpful. I hope that your time here is fun, fulfilling, and meaningful! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

Thank you so much for the Warm Welcome, I see very useful information inside the link you just shared with me that helps a lot. Thanks again

Absolutely, you're most welcome! Marvelous! I'm happy to help. I update that list as I find more helpful information, so save the link. Sure thing, you got it! If you have any questions, let me know, and I'll do my best to answer them! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

Wow. You are welcome on board. Hive is a thriving place for all. Many communities and niche where you can display your skills and talent.

Thank you So Much, I am still Exploring the communities. I found “Hive Book Club” community as a place for me to Post about My books, if you know any other community which is suitable for my skills, let me know.

Wow welcome to Hive i am sure you will do well here
@vscampbell
@tydynrain nominated you for a prize in the draw😎
!ALIVE
!BBH
heartbeat-on-hive-nomination.png

This is awesome. Thanks for nominating @tydynrain. It feels so good to see my first Post getting this much appreciation

Absolutely, @vscampbell, you're so very welcome! That's wonderful to hear. I wanted to do what I could to help you feel welcomed here, and to give you an idea of some of the things that are possible. 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

😁🙏💚✨🤙

Loading...

Welcome to hive Val 👋🏻😊
Great you found it through a tweet and researched it a bit more.
Have a look around and read as much information about hive and how things work as you can. It is worth it. Engage and have fun! Join communities that are a fit for you.
Have a wonderful Wednesday 😎

Yes. I was lucky to find Hive through a tweet, hive is a good social media. Happy to be here

That’s wonderful to hear.
Enjoy your Wednesday 👋🏻😊

Welcome to Hive! 🙌🏻

Thank you So much, Hive is Amazing. I am still exploring this social media and seeking which community is suitable for me.

Yeah. I am doing mainly Finance Content so LeoFinance is my main community. And the German speaking DACH Community.

Congratulations @vscampbell! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the July PUM Winners
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of day 14
Feedback from the August Hive Power Up Day

Congratulations!
Your post has been manually curated and reblogged.

You can follow our curation trail on Hive.Vote

If you want to support us and the authors we vote for you can upvote this comment or delegate some Hive Power to our account. Thanks!

Propose a worthy post by mentioning us in the post or in a comment.

We reblog curated posts, follow us if you wish to see them in your feed.

Thanks for the curation. Sure will have a look at what you said. I am still new. Soon. I will power up some hive so I can participate in these opportunities

Welcome to the Hive community @vscampbell!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, Keychain, Peaklock, and Hivesigner,
  3. The master password and the owner key are only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your password or keys; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once , and
  7. DO NOT OPEN any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Hiveans available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Hiving!

Great Comment. Thanks for sharing, I think these are the key points to be here in a long run, I am a book Writer, I have written many Novels. I want to use HIVE as an opportunity to Show my Books to World. Thanks

Welcome to Hive! I am so glad you found it through a tweet! It is a pretty cool place and I like it here. Take a look around and look into the different communities they have here. They have a large writing community too, no surprise, right?

If you have any questions or need help with anything, come on back to the Terminal and someone will help you!

Good luck to you!

Hey Thanks for the Delegation. I was not able to reply to comments becuase of Lack of hive power, as I am planing to buy some hive token to power up. Later this week. You did a great help for me, I found “HIVE BOOK CLUB” community as a place for me to share some informations about my Books. If you know of other communities that can match my skills. Let me know. So I can have a deep look in it, thank again for the delegation and kind comment

You can check out theinkwell community, scholarandscribe, freewriters and others you will get to find later. Welcome on board. I found you through #dreemport.

Welcome!!! This is such a sweet thing to read! I would like to invite you to meet great and amazing authors such as yourself. I would share this link to your post on Dreemport. Dreemport is filled with authors like you and I read their works daily. Soon you would see them come engage here. I am sure you would love them and they would love you! Welcome on Hive!!!!

And If you feel overwhelmed, you can just start with five post a day. Luckily, Dreemport has made this possible. You just need to create your account (nothing complicated just your email is required) on https://dreemport.com/ and you’ll be given 5 post to curate (or engage) and then you can submit yours for five other people to read too. You don’t need to be overwhelmed by the vastness of this place. I’m only a DM away from discord if you need anything and a tag away too!

Thanks for the comment. I will take a look.

Welcome to Hive...

Find a Safe space here and explore the world

Thank you Very much

You've taken a wonderful step into web3, Val. Welcome to the Hive blockchain 🤗I see that @deraaa has already dropped a mention of Dreemport.com to you. It's a pay-it-forward curation platform that helps writers to get guaranteed eyes on their blog each day that they share their work. It's more than just a curation platform though, it's a community of supportive individuals across the web3 and web2 spectrum who are keen to share their own writing and support that of others. If you get the opportunity to register, then check out the videos in the Getting Started menu. Just note that where @dreemsteem mentions Daily tasks menu, this has been reworded to Earn Dreem on the website. Both Deraaa and myself are quite involved in the community and have been for a couple of years. Feel free to reach out to either of us with any questions you may have.

I note that you tend to write full-length novels but if short stories or creative non-fiction is also your thing, either as a reader or writer, then I can recommend The Ink Well as a wonderful community and home for both of these. There are weekly and monthly prompts and off-prompt pieces are also welcome. If you enjoy serial fiction, then Scholarandscribe would be a good go-to. Please remember always to read community guidelines for any community that you choose to join and write in on Hive to ensure that you are writing within their parameters.

Once again, welcome! !PIZZA !ALIVE

This is fantastic. I was been checking the dreemport website but had no idea about it. Now I understand that I will create an account inside and go through menu as you just said.
Thanks for the 50 hive Delegation too. I really appreciate it.

You are very welcome! I look forward to reading your blog😊

@vscampbell! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @samsmith1971. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power and Alive Power delegations and Ecency Points in our chat every day.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@samsmith1971(1/15) tipped @vscampbell

Nice to meet you! How exciting that you started writing ✍️!! Which in the series is about trafficking? I watched the Sound of Freedom movie recently and trafficking is heartbreaking. Thank you for speaking out. Welcome to HIVE.
!ALIVE
!

@vscampbell! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wandrnrose7. (6/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power and Alive Power delegations and Ecency Points in our chat every day.

Are you talking about the Sound of Freedom movie? Well I didn't watch that movie yet, and thank you for mentioning it, I am going to check that out! All of the Gary Booker Novel Series is about Human Trafficking and it will start with Operation Austin, it's absolutely heartbreaking to see helpless people specially children's to be trafficked when they are to young and cannot do anything. I am going to make another article soon and explain why I write about Human Trafficking and so on, I hope to see you in that post of mine. Thank you.

Hi! I actually downloaded and starting reading a sample of Operation Austin so I found out. Yes, I refer to Sound of Freedom. It's nice to meet you and I followed you.
!ALIVE

@vscampbell! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wandrnrose7. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power and Alive Power delegations and Ecency Points in our chat every day.

Well, that is good to hear. Please feel free to tell your commentary about my books. Either it's positive or negative. I would love to hear the honest opinion from you, and I absolutely appreciate that you followed me, I hope to hear from you soon.

Welcome to hive 🎉🎉🎉

Welcome to the HIVE blockchain! We hope you enjoy your time here! 🙂

Thank you So much, hive is great and I am so happy I found it before it’s too late.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Welcome on Hive ♥️

Thank you so much

Welcome Welcome Welcome 🤗

Hi Mr. Vscampbell, We are glad to have you on board and to meet a lot of amazing Hivers who will make the platform more fun and interesting to you. Sit back, explore more exciting things you can do on Hive, and engage with great people.
Greetings from #dreemport

Thank you so much for the comment. #dreemport guys doing great job by this.

You are always welcome

Welcome on board. We are thrilled to have you. It's better late than never, I believe 66 is not too late.. age is not a barrier when it comes to success. You will do far better than someone of 26 if you dedicate yourself to it.

We look forward to read more of your works.

#dreemerforlife #dreemport

Thank you so much for the kind words! I am very happy being a part of here! Feel free to check my blog, I have published many posts about my writings! Would love to get your comment about my books! Thanks again.

Wow!! That's nice, I would definitely come around sir..