Now, this is a story all about how

My life got flipped-turned upside down
And I’d like to take a minute
Just sit right there
I’ll tell you how I became...

...a crypto investor?!

Hi Steemit!

I, like so many of you, have been swept up by the crypto wave and love discussing all aspects. I try to keep an honest and level-headed approach to not only investing in crypto but to investments in general. Hope you find my posts interesting and thought provoking. I’m here as much to learn from all of you as I’m here to share what I have learnt.

So, nice to meet all of you and hopefully see you around steemit!

Cheers
Chris

P.S. here is some proof to our robot overlords that I’m a human:
image

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @wallaceiam! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hi Chris and Welcome!

I am a noob to steem too and havent done an intro yet so ur post has motivated me to do it! I am also wrapped up in the world of cryptocurrency at the moment. I have several alt coins that i have in my portfolio and ome that helped me gain a few btc.

Anyway pls follow and check out and upvote if you see anything you like. I just followed and upvoted for you. :)

Drew

welcome, you made it right @wallaceiam

Hello Chris and welcome to steemit. I like your enthusiasm about crypto I want to see what you have to say :)

there is so much to learn re the crypto stuff. And it's great 'brainfood' :-)

BTW Did you know your password created 5 keys for you. By default you probably logged in with the "master" key.
Not a good idea as it enables access to your $$$. It's better to log in with your Private POSTING key.

@wallaceiam hello let welcome you on board steemit is a great experience hope you enjoy it, found this article helpful if you want to get more followers fast using steemfollower , hope it helps you add more followers https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@joendegz/steemfollower-the-easiest-way-to-get-followers
or go to this link
https://steemfollower.com/?r=4552
and click on "exchange" on the drop down menu click on "follow exchange"

Welcome to the blockchain!

Congratulations @wallaceiam! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @wallaceiam! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!