#introduceyourself : Flights over Frappe

Hi Steemians! My name is Janis and I love to travel!

image

image

My wanderlust started when I was still in college. I took up Anthropology and part of our training involved going to different places for fieldwork. These experiences exposed me to the wonders of travelling and I never stopped moving since then. Personally, I prefer travelling for lengthy periods of time but working as a corporate slave leaves me with only 15 days Vacation Leaves a year. I just try to make the best of what I have and try to maximize local holidays and long weekend breaks for quick getaways.

A lot of people often ask me: How can you afford to travel? You must be rich! Truth is, I'm just an ordinary person who puts premium on travelling. Everything else is secondary, except maybe food 😍. I am also an avid fan of discounted fares and airline seat sales, and take advantage of reasonable accommodation rates.

For example, if you buy a Starbucks Frappe worth PhP160 (a little over 3 USD) everyday for 20 working days, you would have spent a total of PhP3,200 (62-63 USD) in a month. This amount could already pay for a roundtrip ticket to South Korea (like the one I booked before at PhP1,227.27 per person or approximately 25USD):

image

Plus, the excess money could cover payment for Philippine Travel Tax (Yes, Filipinos would have to pay at least 32USD at the airport for tourist trips abroad) and a nice meal before you leave. Now all you have to look for is an affordable hostel (and there's a lot out there) and hopefully you have a decent stash saved up for some pocket money (You would only need a lot if you intend to shop 'til you drop, which I don't normally do.).

So which would you choose? To travel or to enjoy your daily Frappe? I'm a firm supporter of the former and that is why I may not have Starbucks collector mugs but I have a plethora of precious memories scattered around the world.

How about you? How do you make travelling possible? I look forward to meeting new friends here and I hope you will support me as I share my travel experiences, photos and tips in my succeeding posts!

Happy to be here,
@wander-full

Sort:  

Traveling is not really expensive you just have to pick a right day to fly and earn your way to get that ticket. Hi, I'm glad to welcome you to this awesome community best of luck to you and don't forget to smile. =)

hi @purepinay ! i'm smiling really big right now! 😁. Thanks for dropping by!

welcome to steemit friend very good post continues like this

Thank you! Yes, will post more travel tips soon!

Welcome wander-full, I hope you enjoy things and have fun posting.

Thank you! I am excited to be part of this community and share more of my travel experiences! 😁

Yey, finally! You did it, @wandef-full! 🤗🤗

Super welcome to this amazing community and I'm sure you'll love it here, coz I did. Haha

Galingan and steem on!!🤗🤗🤗

Thanks for all your support @superstarxtala! 😘😘😘

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Hello there @wander-full It's wonderful meeting new people all over the world everyday. I'd love to know more about you especially your travels. Good luck on your Steemit journey and I am happy to meet you today <3

Nice to meet you, @bloghound! It looks like a great community and while I'm still learning the ropes, I have met a lot of friendly people already, you included! Thank you! 😀

Hola! @wander-full it's so great to have you here. Being in the corporate world sure makes for a sorta slave experience lol. I can relate. Steemit is lucky to have you and I'm sure your experience here will make you feel free rather than tied down.
Welcome once again! :D

hello @ossyjay! Thank you for the warm welcome!

I'm so happy you're here, too! I love traveling, though I don't do as much anymore, and I love reading blogs by people who love to travel. A warm welcome to Steemit! Have fun! :)

Thanks for dropping by @katrina-ariel! You're a beam of
positive energy! 😊

Hi @wander-full, Welcome to Steemit kabayan! Looking forward to your travel blogs...I just followed you and upvoted this post.

Thanks, kabayan! will follow you back!