Hello World!

image

Obviously my name is not “wanderingraven”, but you’re certainly welcome to refer to me as such. Although I would suggest simply using “raven” as it tends to roll easier off the tongue...or keyboard, as the case may be.

I’m just your typical musician-by-day, superhero-by-night with lofty dreams of adventure and an unquenchable affinity for bacon. (Yes, I am aware that bacon is bad for me. However, there seems to be a disconnect between my brain and my stomach, the latter having clearly not received the memo.)

I hale from the southern United States -Louisiana to be precise- and can tell you basically anything you could ever wish to know about sweet iced tea; I like to think I’m a bit of a connoisseur in that department. Although I consider myself from Louisiana, and am a die-hard fan of the LSU Tigers and the New Orleans Saints, I confess I do not live there. In fact, I live on a bus. I know, it’s a rather odd living arrangement, but I enjoy it more often than not.

I have been to 40 of the 50 United States, several Canadian provinces, England, Belgium, Guatemala, Jamaica, Uganda, Zambia, Botswana, Zimbabwe, and Amsterdam -so far. I suffer from a condition commonly referred to as “wanderlust”, and crave the adventure of experiencing different cultures.

While traveling is one of my greater passions, ranked directly above it is music. I’m sure you’ll be hearing quite a bit on both subjects from me.

I am passionate about some things, interested in many things, and curious about all things. I dabble in creative writing, mess around in culinary arts, pursue several sports, and have a deep affinity for photography. However, I will attempt to focus my energy on one or two topics so as not to overwhelm you.

That being said, let me know if I’ve touched on anything in this post that you would be particularly interested in hearing more about and I’ll make it happen.

I look forward to getting to know all of you. :)

With regards,

The Wandering Raven

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @wanderingraven!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome! hope you do well and enjoy the platform, like the work you put into your introduction.
I traveled for four years and post about it now. live in Amsterdam for now, hope you liked your time there

I read your post about Soroti Uganda and i had to check through your blog!

I have liked this intro of yours,as it is filled with so much humour!

(Yes, I am aware that bacon is bad for me. However, there seems to be a disconnect between my brain and my stomach, the latter having clearly not received the memo.)

I loved the memo part hahahaha and btw am Ugandan,hope you enjoyed your stay here or you are still around?

Thank you so much! :)

I actually go to Soroti every year for two weeks in July. My family has a missions organization there called Hope’s Cry International. We started an orphanage and also do humanitarian aid projects, build wells, and lots of other things.

I love it in Uganda. Next to the US, it’s my favorite country. :)

That means you will be in Uganda in 4 month's time!
I checked the website of Hope' Cry International and wow ...thanks for helping our Ugandan people.
You really do many things in Soroti,thanks.

Welcome to steemit @wanderingraven. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

GREAT to SEE you! I guess, welcome aboard the Steemit Train! You are already a great blessing to us all by being on this platform with us.All for one and one for all! Namaste :)

Welcome to Steemit! Nice intro Raven. I too am a lover of bacon(: Best of luck here, you'll fit in great. Followed!

Hey there, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and you are awesome.

welcome to the community I am @davidisfedup, also known as David. Glad you made it onto Steemit and can't wait to see what you have to share :-)

Hop aboard raven and steem on

Welcome to steemit,a community for positive people just like you,trust me you'll enjoy every bit of it,It takes patience,commitment,perseverance and dedication to succeed on steemit.you can follow me @donkelly