You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Story | Part I Of IV (Intro) | A Shot In The Dark - Searching For The Light

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Great story that so many of us can relate to. That whole "dark night of the soul" journey hurts, but from it we become the light that is so needed in this world. I am sorry about your brother's passing. That is so hard for you who is left behind. My mom died in 2014 and life has never been the same. Thank you for being so candid. I hope a lot of people read your story! Is that you singing in the video? If your name is really Adam Thor, then I'm guessing not. Awesome performance, anyway.

Sort:  

@weq, thank for the kind thoughtful words. I'm sorry to hear about your mother's passing as well. I agree, the loss, darkness, and suffering in life have a way of radically shifting our experience of life and in so doing our outlook and perspectives. The silver lining is transformation. As tough as it is.
It's a powerful insight.

  • No, that is not me. Good song though, I agree.