I Introduce To You: WhaleReward!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2017-08-29 at 10.48.12.png

What is WhaleReward?

WhaleReward is a curator of good original content on Steemit in various fields.
WhaleReward is meant as positive reinforcement.
WhaleReward is not a bot and is manually operated by @janusface.

Why WhaleReward?

There is not a good enough correlation between post quality and post reward.
If Steemit is going into a more mature phase, quality posts need better rewards and curation needs to be more profitable.
Bots are great, but they are still just bots. Human made posts deserve human feedback.

How can you use WhaleReward?

I search daily for good content written in English under various tags, mostly STEM-related, nature, finance, philosophy and politics.
You can send 0.5 SBD, and I will check out your post when I am available.
No upvote is guaranteed (if no upvote WhaleReward will then return the 0.5 SBD), but if it is good and original, and worthy of a Whale Done!, I will upvote the post with 100% voting power, ≈$2-2.8 (https://www.steemnow.com).
I will only upvote 1 post per author per day:)

How can I contribute to WhaleReward?

Donations to the project are welcomed.
Delegations are also welcomed.
I am also open for constructive feedback.

Thank you for your time and attention. Whale done and Steem on!

U5dsiK9dDnSdqJgM686MkfG1kTEKJVe.gif

Sort:  

welcome to steemit where all the interesting writing will be get the rewads

That sounds like a very good and generous idea! You have my (tiny) support!

I second that :)

This idea is very interesting. When I have SBD I will send you

Home sweet home.
Welcome to steemit buddy

God job Bro @whalereward !
I Sent You 0.500 SBD For You, Thank You
And Welcome To Steemit In The World
WOOOY UPVOTE MY POST @

Welcome to Steem @whalereward I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit!

We have all been waiting for you, we are glad you could make it.
If you are not new to steemit you should not be using the introduceyourself more than once
I hope you enjoy it!

Give these a read:

Chat with us:

I'm sunnybooster, a booster for accounts not posts. Send me 0.5 STEEM or SBD to get a week of upvotes!

I am a bot and this was automated. I exist to help out new members and attempt to get them hooked

welcome to the era of freedom

Congratulations @whalereward! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

If your project with @whalereward consist in you rewarding posts you think are worth the time of reading them (and not a bot), then i fully support your idea :-)

You nailed it: That is exactly the purpose!

Good initiative! Great way to reward people.

sounds nice. One whalereward requested. Hope I am good enough for a job whale done.

Sounds like a nice project you have there @janusface :) Gonna try it out right now!

This sounds nice, I will try it!

💚

Nice Post.

Congratulations @whalereward! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

You get my .05cent up vote!! Don't spend it all in one place!! Good luck and Keep On Steemin On!!

Hola! It came to my attention that you have a new account so I'm gonna support you. Here's an upvote from me and maybe upvote some of my stuff too!
As you are new to steemit, getting those big upvotes are gonna be hard so maybe you want to try @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just directly powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I also recently made this post explaining my experience with it in more depth while earning over $1 per day in upvotes.

I will try it soon

If indeed you want to find good content and quality every day with various categories that you deserve cherish, then why should anyone send 0.5 SBD? Where is the difference @whalereward, with another bot, in addition to manual work processes run by the administrator?

Following and upvoted. Welcome @whalereward!

Congratulations @whalereward! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @whalereward! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

hello @whalereward , you can ask me if you need a logo or somekind similiar graphic design work if you need...i can solve it

happy to help..

Good idea! Perhaps you can draw something like this with the Steem logo and intense blue and orange colours?
If you would like to help with drawing the logo, do you make a post out of it?
IMG_20170911_121404_resized_20170911_121443291.jpg

sure i will..do you have any contact? discord ?

i have same username both steemit and discord or steemit.chat

Perhaps you can contact @janusface at Discord:)

okay...will contact her...oh sorry..her or him..? :D but, that need 4 digit tag number after janusface name on discord, i can't find the contact without 4 digit tag number..

Him #3303:)

okay..done

I was so hyped I forgot to say hello and welcome:))

I love the great idea! Even tho Im low on power take some 45% juice;)

Next time more;)

Cheers!


UPDATE: Still hyped, as I saw now the post is not- upvoteble:/

Bye Bye