Hello World!

Hello to all my fellow Ecencians (is that a thing?).

This is my first, somewhat obligatory, "self-introduction" first post. My name is Whistler and I dabble in far too many hobbies to be great at any of them, though I am somewhat passable at some. Everything from poetry and writing to photography and ancient history. Sometimes when I feel especially in need of mental exhaustion I even reacquaint myself with calculus, astrophysics and what can only be described as an extremely painful attempt to learn bits of Spanish, German and Japanese all at the same time. Bear with me folks, I am older but I ain't dead, still pushing that rock up that hill.

I typically keep my real world identity separate from my digital one so while I will avoid sharing my Meta, Twitter, Instagram, LinkedIn, and personal email addresses I am happy to share the following. Feel free to contact me if you have a need, though I am hoping to get used to this platform and make acquaintances here.

Telegram= https://t.me/Whistler73
Ecency= https://ecency.com/@whistler73
SteemIT= https://steemit.com/@whistler73 (never use this one to be honest, it's how I found my way to Ecency though 😁)

I have a few areas where I post my digital creations from time to time, though not frequently as the pesky real world seems to require far too much of my attention. Feel free to take a quick peak!

OpenSea= https://opensea.io/Whistler73
Alamy = https://www.alamy.com/portfolio/1009547.html
Wordpress = https://whistlerinadark.wordpress.com/

Thanks!
Whistler

Sort:  

HalloW Back!

Hi Manniman...thanks for the reply :)

Hey @whistler73! This is @indayclara from the @ocd team. Congratulations and welcome to Hive!

Make sure to share your future blogs in our amazing Communities! You can also check out the Communities Incubation Program.

If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here. This will also help you with your start here: How To Get A Great Start on the Hive Blockchain

By the way, since content on the Hive platform is monetized, using other people’s ideas or images could be considered as an offense and which is also viewed in a serious light on the blockchain. Here is a useful collection of resources about how plagiarism and abuse is viewed and handled on Hive.

If you have questions, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Welcome Whistler! !BEER

Hello to you! But...I have no idea what BEER means, please elaborate for this uber noob.

BEER is a token that you can trade in the Hive Engine exchange. Login with your posting key, and use the active key for orders and transfers. You can sell it, or stake it in order to give BEER to others by using the command in a comment. !PIZZA


Hey @whistler73, here is a little bit of BEER from @droida for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that you can use BEER at dCity game to **buy dCity NFT cards** to rule the world.

While I think I "get it"...no idea how to claim, use or do anything with BEER. Oy...lol.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@droida(1/5) tipped @whistler73 (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!