Hello Steemit! My introduction post

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello Steemit! My name is Damian. I’m from Poland and I’m living in Gdańsk. I’m studying Architecture and Computer Science in Gdańsk University of Technology. 


Finally here.  

I waited 5 days until I get approved. In this time I searched informations about steemit,
I calmed down when I saw, that @jonasbostoen waited 2 weeks for approve his account and I know, that this is beta version. 

Personally I’m not a kind of social person, but I want to change it.


When New Year came I was thinking about what I want to change in my life. Maybe I should create a blog? 2 weeks later I found steemit on web, thanks @noisy for advertisement on wykop :) and now I want to use this opportunities, which Steemit gives me.  


I want to build better word!


I know, big words, big dream. But first I need to dream about something to have strength to do it.  My life teached my, that I need long time planning to success.
I love Open Source idea. I hope, that I will meet here people, who has the same thinking. We could try to build something together :)

How I want to use Steem? What I can make for Steem and what Steem can make for me?

  • Improved my english skills. I’m not a native english speaker. I’m still learning how to use this language. So sorry for my mistakes.
  • I’m not a kind of social person, I usually interact with people mostly when I must to do it. But I want to kill this antisocial person, which is deep in my mind and built new me.
    How long it will take? Let’s try to do it
  • I want to share my knowledge about world, mostly about new technology, programming and architecture. 
  •  I want to build 2 articles series.
    Tech news (where I will write weekly about new technologies)
    Programming learning(every week one article about how to start way as programmer, I think, that most part will be about Android).
    and behind this articles series I will write about my own life, my thoughts and my travels. 


 (photo from my 1day trip for 1eur to London, I will write more in later posts ) 


 (My prototype of quiz app, created for Udacity scholarship)


-Wili

Sort:  

Welcome

Hi, thanks ;)

welcome you here follow me @ahmad1997 to keep in touch
i will follow you back

Good luck, stay in touch ;)

Welcome to Steemit, hope you have a great time here!

Witamy na steemit, tu obecnie jest bardzo fajna społeczność, jeśli masz jakieś pytania zawsze ci ktoś pomoże.

Super :) słyszałem dużo dobrego o społeczności steemit

Welcome to Steemit. Have fun here 😊

Hello, thanks ;)

Hello and welcome on steemit!
I also had to wait a few days unitl i got approved!
i hope hearing from you soon!
just followed you and hope you do the same!

Hello, everyone new is now waiting long time. Hope It will change soon. It can boost this platform

hello @willi welcome to de steemit family...

Hello, thanks ;)


Welcome to steemit!!
glad to have you here stay stunned...
You can follow my blog @hrishikeshmatre

Hello :) Thanks