Hello everyone. An introduction to the new steemit member, Dammie!

ABOUT ME


My name is Damilola Olatunde-William (the William part is my Grand-dad though) but feel free to call Dammie if that's a mouthful.
Snapchat-211220297.gif
I am the last of three kids and only girl as well, so I am known as the life of the party, even @dante31 knows! I am in my 20s and from Ogun State, Nigeria.

me and dante31.jpeg
a full day with this fella!

I moved back from England not too long ago and I am currently working but my true calling is in the creative field. I am a self-taught artist and have been working on portraits and illustrations for over two years. Check out my progress so far.

Screenshot_2017-12-20-17-46-38.png

Screenshot_2017-12-20-17-46-30.png

I hope to improve in my drawings and try out graphic design/landscapes so please support me in this journey. I am aiming high so criticisms are deeply appreciated.

I am also a huge book nerd (I would be a book collector if I could!) and I follow the works of

Lindsay Buroker

S.M. Reine

Glynn James

Hal Emerson

Ted Dekker

Patti Larson among others.

They are amazing and I wouldn’t mind getting ideas for new books. I guess it inspired me to writing short fiction and poems. I am a little dark in my work because I grew up reading really weird stories that seriously creeped me out as a kid and this is the end result of not putting those books down. Would still read them if I could {unapologetic}. I will be honoured to scare the pants out of you though. I also wouldn’t mind reading other people’s works and it would be a dream come true to be a beta reader or even better, an editor....I am obsessed with books is what I am saying.

I am not deeply religious but I have respect for all religions around the world. I do have a friend who is the complete opposite of me and I would show our passionate debates if it ever comes up. I tell you, it is epic! Two Sides To A Coin coming soon!

Oh! Also l love watching and reviewing anime and I promise I am as bad as they come. Only a bit self-aware. If the chance comes up, I would talk about my thoughts on animations and anime industry, its series and all that jazz. I have been loving these anime of recent:

Boku no hero academia

Kill la kill

Bungou stray dogs

Death note

Assassination classroom

Noragami and a lots more

When I get a break from work or during my artistic period, I love listening to soundtracks and I find them super easy to get lost into because they are amazing. Don’t even get me started on my love for bands. I am a 90s kid after all. I like to pretend (when no one is looking) that I am a rock star and I rock out as much as I can (a girl can dream, aint it?)

My 7 favs are Halestorm, Daughtry, Goo Goo Dolls, Rise Against, Within Temptation, Trading Yesterday, Sara Bareilles.
I live and breathe online when I am alone. I am on
Pinterest @olatunde_williams_
Instagram @olatunde_william_ , and
Behance @olatunde_william_
as inspiration can be a cruel mistress. I have been blessed to put myself out there and get a bit of interest in my work. I am very social and a wildfire. Don’t fall for this calm face, I pack a pretty snappy punch.

All in all, I am human and I do take breaks to survive my personality but that’s what makes me, well, me. I am open to everyone, flaws and all but I can handle pretty much any sass. I am the cheerful one after all.

@dante31 is my bestie who introduced me to this cool community where anyone can blog and interact with people all over the world while sharing experiences, to which I am like ABSOLUTELY!! i am honoured to have this opportunity to participate here and I cannot wait to contribute to the community as well, so let’s be friends!

image Sources
1 2 3 4 5 6 Glynn Linsday Patti Ted Hal S.M. Reine

Sort:  

hi Dammie, welcome!We are looking forward to see more posts from you. We are here to support and inspire each other. Have fun and enjoy!

Thanks a lot! Already followed you 😊

@williamdidi or shall I call you Damilola. I take the privileged of welcoming an artist on board steemit. Loved your art .Prosper on steemit

I appreciate your support. Would do my best to submit more artworks soonest😊

welcome to steemit @williamdidi, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

thank you very much! feeling the warmth already 😊

Great to have another anime reviewer on board!

Glad to meet another anime reviewer as well! 😊

Welcome @williamdidi to Steemit! i guess you will do well here! come lets upvote and follow each other! i blog about my Hometown - Austria and life!
Regards,
@leranion

Thanks for the comment. Austria is a really nice place!

Welcome !! Nice to meet you. Follow each other and come see my blog and vote.
I will upload beautiful pictures and designs myself.

Already followed. i am looking forward to more posts from you as well! 😊

Hi @williamdidi
"Welcome to steemit"Greetings know,
hopefully by joining you can add insight and knowledge for us all through your useful post 😊
, with expertise you have can add insight for readers who use steemit account wherever they are.And do not forget, If you are a person who likes to read short stories and article, you can browse and read and follow on my account at @endatu. There I write it.Thank you, compact greeting always, regards steemers 😊 U5du1LgwqKognuqMRuiKn7cD9rpRbmX.gif

Thanks for the advice. Would definitely be on the lookout. Great content by the way 😊

You're obviously one huge anime lover, I like that! Seen a bit of them. I loved ex machina and naruto. Welcome to steemit.. You'll be featured on @onequality tomorrow night.

Have fun, Dante's my man, anyday.. I suppose that makes me a friend too..

Be good. 🙂

naruto is a classic and i find ex machina to be fascinating as well. Ajin and Mononoke also have concepts that i enjoy. Thanks for the support.

yes you are a friend gee

Dante! Dante! Dante!

crowd chants

Welcome to Steemit dear

I hope you enjoy your stay here

i hope so too. thank you.

D for dami, ekabo

Thank you very much

Welcome to steemit @williamdidi
Sure you will enjoy it here
Will love to read your reviews

You got a 0.64% upvote from @upme requested by: @dante31.
Send at least 1.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

Welcome to steemit Damilola. Have fun here.

P.S. remember me when you are rich