Here I go -again- / NFT Crypto Art

in #introduceyourself3 years ago (edited)

DSC_0593_1.1.png

Hi there! If you already follow @themonkeyzuelans you might already know me a little bit, as you might know that behind that account is my partner Victoria and me.

But, I've decided to create this account to promote my NFT crypto art content of illustration and lettering design as a freelance artist.

You may be wondering... Why?

Well, nothing has happened between us, at least nothing bad, we are still together, happy, working, growing and will continue to generate content for @themonkeyzuelans constantly.


FOR THE HIVE COMMUNITY

It turns out that @themonkeyzuelans content is a bit more "personal", you could say more random. There, we can post some stuff from the work of our creative agency @multitaskers, cannabis self-cultivation experiments, creative design processes, photos, personal stories and many more things from our day to day life.

hive bee.jpg

Image taken with my Redmi Note 8 and edited with Adobe Photoshop CC

On the other hand, I am venturing into the world of crypto art NFT and I have decided that it would be best to have a particular profile to be able to dedicate only to that, at least for now, maybe in the future it will not be NFT, but in another way and that is why the account simply bears my name, just as I would like to be known as an artist. Nothing too anonymous, mysterious, nor with prefixes or suffixes that can pigeonhole my path.


FOR THE NFT COMMUNITY

Now let me formally introduce myself, I am William Fuenmayor, I am 28 years old and I was born in Maracay (Venezuela), currently living in Santiago (Chile).

Like many artists, since I was a child I have been interested in tasks that mean creating things, drawings, paintings, crafts, construction and any other activity that requires "getting your hands dirty".

mcy paradise chalkboard.jpg

Chalkboard design for a coffee shop.

That's why, since I was in high school I started studying concepts, fundamentals and everything I could about design in general, just for fun. Little by little and without realizing it by the end of my pre-university studies I had already gotten some jobs and commisions in graphic design.

However, although I had already started to trace a path in graphic design I decided to study Architecture. In Venezuela graphic design is not studied as a 5-year degree but as a 3-year technical career, the truth is that I started college very young (16 years old) and I knew that if I graduated so young it would be a problem to fit into the work environment. So, I graduated with a university degree as an Architect in 2015.

ghmdgjm.jpg

Graphics from one of my academic projects.

Although, I never stopped studying and working with graphic design, in fact my passion for design was what gave me the opportunity to be able to complete my university studies and also help my parents at home when Venezuela was already immersed in serious political, economic and social problems.

When I left the university it was very difficult to get a job as an architect, in fact I never did. In the meantime, I kept working with graphic design and it wasn't long before Victoria (a Graphic Designer by profession) and I started our creative agency @multitaskers.

Yummy! 16.9 - Lettering Design - William Fuenmayor - 2019.jpg

Yummy! - Lettering Design / Currently available in OpenSea.

Over time, working as Multitaskers I realized that illustrating is my true passion, what really makes my creativity fly and it's the way I can express feelings or messages through drawings and letters.

I have developed (or I think I have developed) my own style of illustration, this, after having studied, learned and practiced many different styles and from many incredible artists that I have been following for a long time, in addition to the incredible talents that I get to see and will continue to find every day.

You better wash your hands - Illustration - William Fuenmayor_2020.jpg

You better wash your hands - Digital Illustration / Currently available in OpenSea.

That's why I decided to start this account with which I hope to reach out to the NFT community to learn, interact and of course get collectors to get my work through NFT platforms.

Here, I will publish the final polite works that I will upload in different platforms with all their specifications and in @themonkeyzuelans I will continue publishing the (sometimes dirty) processes and details behind the works.

Untitled-1.jpg

Here's my OpenSea profile with the items I've uploaded, there's nothing on sale yet but you're welcome if you'd like to make me an offer for your favorite.

https://opensea.io/accounts/WilliamFuenmayor

Also here's my Instagram, which is pretty much random stuff but will promote NFTs there too.

https://www.instagram.com/williamfuenmayor_/

And of course, the NFT community favorite, Twitter, where I usually post in Spanish but I'll also post everything about my NFTs.

https://twitter.com/wfuenmayor4


If you made it all the way down here, I hope you also join me from now on and feel free to comment whatever you like, questions, opinions about my work, maybe recommendations or even warnings about the NFT world, whatever, it's up to you, this is my new account and it's time to make some new friends 😁

Sort:  

Welcome williamfuenmayor!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Download Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com, desktop: https://desktop.ecency.com apps that helps you to connect.
Earn Points to promote and boost your content.
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency

Awesome man. Looking forward to seeing more of your creations.

Thank you so much Wes! So excited for this new adventure already 😁

You know the drill but good luck with the new account and great art

Thank you so much @brittandjosie 😁

You are welcome and do remember to have fun that's the most important

Congratulations @williamfuenmayor! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the April 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation

La verdad es muy buena la propuesta, gracias por compartir, saludos.

Muchas gracias por leer @comandoyeya!

Hello @williamfuenmayor! This is @ybanezkim26 from OCD team. We saw that you already posted your first post here in Hive! Congratulations and welcome!

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.