Hello Steemit - It took me a flight 4,682 miles away to learn about Steemit

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello Steemit. A few weeks ago, I was traveling from the U.S. through Vienna for business at met an awesome lady @mammasitta while staying at her airbnb. We chatted for hours and she told me all about steemit. Once I returned home I signed up for an account and yesterday I was finally approved, so here I am.

Let me tell you a bit about myself. I’m a dad to 3 wonderful children, I have an amazing wife that has put up with me for a long time. We also have 2 dogs (Boxers), and 6 chickens (My daughter can tell you their names. I can’t :)
our-dogs.jpg

My days are spent working in the corporate world for a software company, dinner in the evening with the family, and then late nights are spent working on a mens grooming business my wife and I started a few years back. Eventually I would like to escape the corporate world and focus on our business full-time. For now I’m enjoying the ride and appreciating life along with my family and friends.
SirHare_logo_transparent.png
https://www.sirhare.com

We both enjoy cooking and hope to share some of our creations here. Indian & Middle eastern are some of our favorite dishes. We like making bread, smoking food on the grill, and weird stuff like Kombucha, Kimchi, and of course using lots of the eggs our chickens produce.
IMG_9602.JPG

I also like to build things. My kids beds and our deck are some recent builds and I promised my kids an outdoor playhouse project that I just started.
IMG_8470.JPG

Traveling is something that I also really enjoy and my full-time job has provided me with many opportunities to see the world. It’s crazy how different the world is and traveling has definitely shaped me to be a better person.

IMG_9738.JPG

I’ll stop rambling and just say I’m excited to see what the future holds for Steemit!

Sort:  

Hello, welcome to Steemit! 😁

Welcome aboard ! You've got some real talent there , that deck looks great and kombucha is awesome ! Best of luck ! Upvoted !

Very nice first post and very cool story. Isn't it funny the way the world works! I too get to travel for work, not abroad but throughout the US and I'm thankful for it. Sometimes it can be a bit tough but I love it. Welcome to the Steemit club Willys :) We have a good time here but be warned, Steemit side effects - lack of sleep, hair gain aka lack of shaving, higher cellular data consumption, loss of tolerance for negativity, sore bum and abnormal enjoyment. Enjoy!. If you have any questions, contact me here anytime. It's a chatroom for a group called @minnowsupport
Screen Shot 2017-07-19 at 10.40.50 PM.png

Nice, a new Steemian, more or less ^^ Hello Willys I hope you have fun here. feel free to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @chrisx

Welcome Willys! Glad to see you, hope you enjoy here as much as i do !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me !

Hello @willys. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

Welcome to Steem @willys I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

Welcome to the Steemit Community @willys, Happy Steemit'ing!

nice to meet you and welcome to Steemit. what a wonderful place to meet you.
hope you enjoy it and love it.

Good luck! I hope your blog is successful. Please consider checking out minnowsupportproject.com and @minnowsupport. It is a great community of individuals that will help you get started and can answer all of your questions.

Hello @willys Great introduceyourself post!!

I'm @andyluy and I've been here for a a month, a can tell you that steemit is the most amazing thing I've ever seen at the internet so far. I'm happy seeing it grows every day!

I had some hard time on the firsts week, so I spent some time searching information to improve my experience with steemit, latter I've decided to make posts about those things in order to help the new ones to have a shortcut to get deeper on steemit.

here is some of my posts, I hope It mitght be helpful to you:

Usefull steemit tool
The Randowhale
Getting videos from facebook
Minnowssupport!

Here is one post from @yoda1917 That i think Is useful to have a look too
just halt for a moment

I intend to keep posting useful info that I may be able to gather, and in a near future some give away. Feel invited to follow me and if you have any question about steemit you can ask me in any of my last posts, I'll try my best to help.

A new Steemian :-) hello @willys I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, Wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk