Introduction of Self

Hello Steemit community, my name is Cas (short for Casandra) I was born in Caracas, Venezuela and raised in the United States. While living in the U.S I lived in various areas of California before moving to Las Vegas and then to the East coast, we mainly resided in Northern Virginia although I have travelled from New York to Florida (a road trip for another story). While growing up I found myself in emotional turmoil and at some point diagnosed with chronic depression amongst other things (seems I was born with less serotonin than the "normal population"). So, as part of my therapy I attended the landmark forum twice and it created a mindset in my teenage brain of acknowledgement of accountability for one's actions as well as a heightened self-awareness. I graduated from High School and was uprooted suddenly and moved back to Venezuela, leaving behind all I knew, including the dream of attending George Mason University and majoring in literature. Amongst literature (mainly poetry), I have a keen passion for psychology and philosophy (mainly because I am fascinated with knowing how and why things function as they do). I also very much enjoy dancing and have been doing so most of my life such as ballet, contemporary, jazz, tap and hip-hop etc. Honestly all of my creativity tends to come from a need to channel or release what I have labeled as my own madness (hence the wndrland aka) I have found that writing is essential to me and I would even say my mental health. From all this I have continuously found a crafty escape, I even tried making music at some point ( I promise... I am not the best singer, though. haha!). but more than anything I write... a lot and since I do, it has been suggested I create an account and share my scribbles or my thoughts with this community. So here I am, surely glad to have a space to curate others work and share my own. I currently teach English Online as well as recite spoken word poetry on Instagram Live, hey, life isn't that bad. I hope to be sharing more interesting things other than an about me soon enough, thank you for reading.

-CaS. WNDRLANDxWRITES

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @wndrlandxwrites!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome to steemit Cas... Nice to meet you

thank you, likewise.

Welcome to Steemit! Glad to have you here, I make funny crypto videos so if you want to see stuff like that, then check me out. I try my best to upvote new users and good content. Good luck!!

Hey thank you for reading and for your comment. I will surely check out your feed and I gave you a follow, looks interesting so far.