Hello from NYC

Profpic.jpg

My first name is Thomas.

I have lived in Queens, New York my entire life, but there are plenty of places I could call home.

Physics mandates I be in one place at a time, but time has taken me many places the world over: New York, San Francisco, San Jose, Salinas, London, Bath, Dublin, Barcelona, Rome, Naples. I am a city mouse who yearns for a country mile to call home.

The printing press, commercial air travel and indoor plumbing are the three most influential human inventions to date. But what do I know? I am a writer, born with parasitic travel worms that often lead to an irritable bowel. Maybe I'm biased.

Before you ask:

Current book list (just read or in progress):

A Life Worth Living: Albert Camus and the Quest for Meaning by Robert Zaretsky
Beautiful Ruins by Jess Walter
Blasphemy by Sherman Alexie

All time favorites:

The Green Mile by Steven King
Kitchen Confidential by Anthony Bourdain
Pierre by Herman Melville
Beowulf [translated] by Seamus Heaney

I am here on steemit for many reasons. Most importantly as an author looking for help to publish my first book. I have an account with IngramSpark, but have yet to utilize the platform because of some difficulty properly formatting my manuscript.

The title of my collection of short stories is I Think I Can.

Can anyone help?

-TMC

Sort:  

welcome!

This post received a 4.7% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @btcvenom! For more information, click here!

This comment has received a 1.35 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @btcvenom.

Hi, welcome to Steemit! :)

A big warm Steemit welcome goes out to you @wrldwyze! :-D
Good luck with your first book and Steemit is a great platform to do just that. Upvoted & High Paw!

IMG_9051.PNG

FullSizeRender-1.jpg

Welcome to Steem @wrldwyze I have upvoted and sent you a tip

welcome Wrldwyze!! Nice to see more people like you - here joining steemit !! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure !! Here you can win money while bloging ! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. ! Cheers! Greetings, @khunpoom !

Welcome to the Steemit Community! I hope that I can add value to you in teaching about self discovery life hacks. I am learning a lot and so will you, follow me @zimi

A new Steemian :-) hello @wrldwyze I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, Wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Hi!!Nice to meet you and glad to see more people like you in this comunity Steemit! Becoming a steaminion is a great adventure, a good idea and a good hobby! Here you can win money while bloging and writing stories from your life! The start it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write cool stories and everything will be verry good. Wish all the best! Seya!
With love, @dianamihaela!

Welcome. Is the book about Camus good?

Hi and thanks! I have only read the book once before. From what I remember, it is a fantastic exploration of history, philosophy and the author of the book, Robert Zaretsky, aims to distill hope from the writings and life of Albert Camus. In my opinion, Camus was different, not dangerous. Somehow, even today the two terms, "different" and "dangerous" are too often conflated.

Welcome to steemit :) I also do covers, play violin and do videos on youtube as well. We have to support each other on steemit, that's why I upvoted you :D

@wrldwyze welcome to steemit. great introduction. look forward to reading more posts from you

Congratulations @wrldwyze! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome @wrldwyze aboard the steemit express. This is a great platform to express yourself just like any other social media outlet except this one pays its users for interacting with each other. Post good content and your rewards can be limitless but always stay true to yourself.

@slickhustler007
#minnowtowhale
#minnowsupport

welcome to steemit...!! make the best posting and enjoy it.......!!!

Nice Introduction !
Welcome to the steemit community !!

Welcome.jpg

Happy Steemit ! Best of luck !! Keep steeming !!!

For more follow me @akkha

Welcome! Please consider checking out minnowsupportproject.com and @minnowsupport. It is a great community of individuals that will help you get started and can answer all of your questions.