Nothing is more powerful than an idea whose time has come.

Just write it! That's the conclusion I came up with this evening. I've been thinking about my first post on Steemit so much, that I'm actually suffering from analysis paralysis. But that will all end tonight, because I'm just going ahead and getting off my chest.

I can think of a million reasons why my first post will suck, but does it really matter? I will get better as I write more. So let me go ahead and write on.

The truth is, more of us need to support platforms like this one because we all understand that the people who run modern day popular social media platforms  are the real hackers. They're straight jacking our data for profit and we willingly let them get away with it on the promise of helping us keep connected with our friends and family. I'm personally getting sick and tired of it. We've got to do better!

Now, is Steemit any better? Only the future will tell. I read the white paper, carefully watched and listened to the video interview, and the bottom line is I like the founders direction. If you know anything about building scalable blockchains, then you also know that this experiment could fail because of many technological factors. They have their work cut out for them, and I'm rooting for them. It's time for change.

"Xoslu" in my native Wolof language means "Hustle". My name's Xosluman (or Hustleman). I'm a technologist, filmmaker and entrepreneur, originally from Sénégal but currently residing in San Francisco, and I'm here to stay. Holla at me!

Sort:  

XEM Welcome You to Steemit!

Congratulations @xosluman! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!