Hello World

IMG_0529.JPG

Hello Steemit community. I wasn't sure how best to go about making my first post, but thought a cat picture would be a good start.

I haven't fully figured out exactly how I want to use this space. I'm interested in writing about science and technology, news and politics, things that draw in controversy. I'd also be willing to write about music, games (which I could also try streaming), and any TV shows that I consume. Oh, and I could definitely write and share more about my adorable pet cat. Given the variance, I haven't decided on how to go about it just yet.

Feel free to say hello and ask questions, I'm excited to be a part of this community

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! You are receiving this message as you have used the #introduceyourself tag! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Hello! There's a lot of things to know regarding Steemit. Feel free to check some tutorials. I wrote some too. Lol.

Anyway welcome to Steemit! You can join a lot of contests here too in case you haven't made up your mind on what to do here yet. That's what I did and still doing because they're fun.

There are photo, art, writing and even music review contests (which I just discovered an hr ago)!

Good luck and have fun!

Welcome to Steemit!

Don't worry about not having a direction for your blog yet, we all go through that. The important thing is just to start consistently writing and it will soon take on a life of its own.

If the quality of your comments are anything to go by, you've got a lot of good stuff to share, so just start writing and see where it goes.

See you around. :)

Thank you for the words of encouragement. I shall keep that in mind, consistency is key :)

The little tufts of hair in a cat’s ear that help keep out dirt direct sounds into the ear, and insulate the ears are called “ear furnishings.”

That's quite the fun fact!

A cat’s back is extremely flexible because it has up to 53 loosely fitting vertebrae. Humans only have 34.

You welcome
Nice post, Good for the start
Nice meeting you

Follow and upvote my posts @yesiruolaide

Hello! Welcome to steemit. Nice cat!

Thank you! I know I'm biased but she's the most amazing cat :)