'Insert Amazing Title Here' - My intro

in #introduceyourself4 years ago (edited)

persona.jpg

Intro intro intro hmmmm... I've spent about a week now trying to think of what to write.

This would come as a surprise because I usually don’t shut up haha. I made a promise though, if my new friend futuremind could write a totally random article about applesauce using the 2 key words given and pull $10 from it id join. Sure enough he never fails to amaze me so here I am!

What’s to say, well my names Kyle, it rhymes with smile... Ok ik ik its cheesy but to bad 😊 I’m a free-spirited Canadian entrepreneur, equity trader and crypto enthusiast. I've done very well this early in my life and have grown fond of crypto currencies as a movement as opposed to an investment. I long for more and seek to make a difference in the world. This desire has led me to live life by Steve jobs famous saying: “The people who are crazy enough to think they can change the world are the ones who do”.

While the road ahead is surely a long one, I hope to play a significant part in bringing back financial independence and privacy to people all over the world.

It’s said we live in the land of the free but when you take a good look around, all I see is pain. Now I've never been your average kid. You know the ones you see full of laughter with a blissful spirit that can't be mistaken. These were the times we were free from the current system of oppression because we were sheltered. The truth is from the time of birth your own blood signs you over as government property. Don’t believe me? I can’t say I blame you. Sometimes it’s easier to pretend problems don’t exist and live day by day than to acknowledge them and live in despair. We’re brainwashed all our lives to conform whether we believe it’s right or not. While we go to school, we’re taught what the system wants us to know, not what we need to know. What do we need to know though? Simply put we need the truth.

I've never been one to see the world in a way someone else chooses on my behalf. I was the playground hustler and the high school shark. You need something, Kyle’s your guy. I was a terrible student that was going nowhere, or so they said and I found a passion in capitalistic ways and entrepreneurism. From as early as grade two I was profiting from the trading of school lunch snacks! Oh boy when you save your lunchable kit-kat bar until the end and everyone wants to trade it’s amazing the negotiation's that take place. Let’s just say I was eating free lunch and saving a little on the side! I got older and things progressed. I started dealing Pokémon cards and tech decks to buying discounted Halloween candy and selling it two to three months later when everyone exhausted their supply.

Life was good you’d think but somethings always bothered me. I couldn’t relate to anyone. I had to be the most anti-social person in the world as a result and always longed for someone like me. I spent recesses inside many times because I found more joy learning and engaging with older people that would give me the time of day. I spoke fluent French with the janitor by grade seven and visited a great physics teacher constantly to gain insight from his open mind in my high school years. I was sent to alternative education come grade ten and graduated early being able to work independently but not once could I escape the way I seen and did things. Why was I this way and how could I get it to stop? I just wanted to be normal, accepted for who I was and invited to engage with others despite my indifference's.

Eventually the college years came and when I turned eighteen, I ran away to find myself leaving my job, dropping out of college and never saying goodbye. I missed Christmas with my family that year and ended up leaving Canada to start fresh. I looked for answers in America with someone I met on the internet and nearly winded up dead with no money after a dispute. Times were great, I had led a full life and I wasn’t even twenty yet! Long story short I returned to Canada with nothing to my name but that’s enough of my backstory. Let’s fast forward to today.

Today I am a successful stock and currency trader and have reached the point I can live passively from dividends. I’m still single and never met anyone like me so I live on the internet for the most part but I'm still young. Fingers crossed 😊 . The worlds always been one big game of monopoly to me. No matter what I do I cannot escape creation. I love business and am obsessed with finding new ways to profit. Funny thing is I live a normal life and have no other interests really. All I know is that I guess I can say I've made it in life, I love helping people and I'll continue to let my ambition run wild until the day I die.

Thanks for reading and I hope this article was up to your steemit standards. Always pleased to see new innovations in the crypto sphere. Cheers everyone!

Sort:  

Welcome xstarchildx!
eSteem is mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Steem.

Download Android and iOS apps. Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as ESTM token.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Greetings @xstarchildx, Welcome to the steemit blog!

Thank you, happy to be here :)

Welcome to Steemit! @xstarchildx, Kyle!

Excellent job on your introduction. You have a very inspiring story, and a brilliant creative mind! I'm happy to have met you, and relieved that I pulled off your applesauce post challenge! Although I bet you would have joined regardless. ;)

I hope you end up getting addicted to Steem like the rest of us, I'm sure you'll fit right in. You seem like the perfect type for our community.

If you have any questions, you know where to find me, don't hesitate to ask!
@tipu curate

haha secretly I would have just because you made the effort :) thanks for the invite!

Welcome! I'm responsible for at least $2 of those votes, so you can blame me too ;)

Haha thank you Josh. pleasure to meet you :)

Welcome to Steem xstarchildx! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Thanks for letting me know. I'm here for fun, earnings aren't to important but il certainly check it out :)

Ignore partiko, they are a zombie project!

Hello fellow noob. You sound like my old schoolfriend, at one point he was pirating dvds, he would take orders of the latest film, torrent them overnight and then sell them at 5 euros a piece in the playground, what an entrepreneur. Good article.

Hey bert, that's cool you know someone similar, I bet wed get along great haha!

Congratulations @xstarchildx! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hello xstarchildx from Canada
This is not an automated answer its ME, Britt from the Netherlands and i wanna wish you welcome to Steemit.
You are a Steemian now! And your first blog is online. And i might took you a while to tell us about you but it worked and as we say Better late than never, and I'm sure one day we will say those were the very early days of Steemit, so congrats! Whats essential here is regular posting off good quality blogs. And crypto is your line of business so that might be the best way to go and the tag is huge so....
So start writing ! Tell us all you want to tell about your life, passion, animals or your work.
That Will attract possible followers. Yes followers are handy here.
Do be carefull with your passwords, they are yours and yours only.
Maybe read my blog https://steemit.com/community/@brittandjosie/4-o-clocky-steem-keys-key-to-your-succes-so-secure-them
Look up the free Steemify app in the Appstore or read this blog https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote Thats helpfull too.
Next to Steemify I use Appics to post.

You can also visit our discord server The Steem Terminal is your one-stop location for learning about destinations on the Steem Blockchain & Discord. Here you will find people who are willing to answer the questions you may have as a new Steemian, documents to assist you, a place to learn and practice, and find out about the many opportunities to connect with other Steemians! Or the account @heyhaveyamet ( a coop with @xcountytravelers ) Where we highlight newcomers. And i am one of the founders so offcourse i am inviting you, and all newcomers that made a good intro.

Hope this helps for now. Good luck, and Full Steem Ahead! Let me know if you have questions,

Love from the Netherlands
Britt

https://discord.gg/CAM3mX
steemterminal discord invite

Thanks for the awesome advice. Iv been hounding my friend who invited me here in discord chat so I believe i'm in good hands haha. I will check out your blog for sure as well once I figure out how to navigate things a bit easier haha

Welcome to Steemit! If you are passionate writer and want to give a way to your writing skills, it is worth checking out! However, there are lot many things you'll come to know about this platform meanwhile your journey to it. :):)

Thank your for the welcome freebird. My friend seemed equally as passionate as all of you seem to be so it was definitely worth checking out :)

Welcome to steemit @xstarchildx.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @carrieallen.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

That cupcake is very cute, thank you! :)

Dude! Welcome!
It sounds like you'll fit right in here.
Many of us have similar stories.
But how exciting that you are already 'successful'... aside from not yet finding love. But don't give up! Maybe you'll find the perfect person here in Steemland!
Minnow Support Project upvote purple.png
If you are familiar with DISCORD come join us there! 😍
Minnow Support Project PALnet Discord

Thank you for the welcome and advice Carrie, il have to join the discord group!

Welcome to the Steemit community @xstarchildx!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Eight suggestions to consider:
1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, keychain and steemconnect,
3. The master password is only used to reset compromised passwords,
4. DO NOT lose your passwords; copy and store offline,
5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and
be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own
.
6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once , and
7. When you open your steemit.com, in the upper right corner of the page there are 3 bars. Click on those, and then on the "welcome", and you will get a lot of reading material that will help you.
8. Do NOT open any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @xcountytravelers and @brittandjosie from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Steemians available who can help you; you can click to go to the Steem Terminal in Discord here:

SteemTerminalBanner.jpg

Have fun and happy Steeming!

Thank you for the advice! futuremind helped me the the key backups explanations early on fortunately. Thanks for the tip on the welcome reading material btw.

Nice intro post @xstarchildx, you would do absolutely great here. Looking forward to more blogs from you...do have a lovely day. 🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, happy to be here and meet new people!

Congratulations @xstarchildx!
Your post was mentioned in the Steem Hit Parade for newcomers in the following categories:

  • Comments - Ranked 2 with 21 comments
  • Pending payout - Ranked 5 with $ 3,3

Oh that's cool, I didn't expect this post to get seen at all honestly haha

Glad you made the list @xstarchildx.

BTW, feel free to support back and vote for me as a witness if you like my work at promoting your post and all newcomers