Hello, Steemit World!

Hello, dear friends!

My name is Yana. I’m a designer and illustrator from Russia, now living in Moscow.

2018-06-05 17-04-14 (1).JPG

I sell my works on microstocks and printshops, sometimes I have freelance projects, but no matter where I am, I always try to make something new every day, to improve my skills and to make even a little step, but every day.

That’s why I start this blog now – I want to share my illustrator’s every day routine with you, and also for me – to see the progress.

To be honest, I’m a self-taught illustrator. The only artistic education I have is the Art’s School in my childhood. But now illustration becomes my passion, my love and I hope to find my own style here.

I work with a lot of different materials and in different styles, but I can highlight the following:

  • first of all I love watercolor – with it I create gentle floral clip arts and abstract artistic textures and backgrounds;
  • surface design and patterns creation;
  • wedding templates, invitation cards design and handmade packing;
  • cute vector illustrations of various types;
  • hand drawn fonts.

2018-06-05 17-04-14 (2).JPG

I think that artistic job is also a job and it needs regular practice, strong motivation and accurate planning. And these are the things I also want to discuss in this blog.

I will be happy to become friends with the other illustrators here!

Feel free to contact me if you have any questions or suggestions.

P.S. you can check my portfolio and buy my products here:
https://creativemarket.com/Yashroom

Sort:  

Hello yashroom! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Greeting @yashroom! Welcome to Steemit and good luck!!

Bienvenido a la gran familia Steemit, tienes la oportunidad de crecer, recibiendo clases de Negocios, Liderazgo, arte, poesía y comunicación, por eso te invito a participar en esta importante escuela.
Únete aquí
https://discord.gg/hrjxG4G
Welcome to the great Steemit family, you have the opportunity to grow, receiving business classes, Leadership, art, poetry and communication, so I invite you to participate in this important school.
Join here
https://discord.gg/hrjxG4G

Enlace: https://steemit.com/@nellita66Steemit_Schools_LOGO.gif

https://discord.gg/Kkbkewk

Ingresa aquí para detalles.
https://steemit.com/steemschools/@nellita66/steem-schools-ultimate-challenge-5000-sbd-prize-steem-schools-invitation

Welcome to Steemit, yashroom! I wish you a very prosper journey here in this very cool community with many nice people :) It is very nice to meet you.

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Welcome to Steemit @yashroom!
I hope that you will have great time here and also I hope that you will have a lot of success with your freelancing.
All the best! :))

Thank you!)

Welcome to Steemit, am a newcomer myself, beautiful colours in your photos, look forward to seeing your work here, wishing you good luck.

Thank you very much for such kind words!
Good luck with your blog too!

@yashroom, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Добро пожаловать! Очень приятно с вами познакомиться:)

Взаимно :)

Welcome to the family @yashroom

You're now a Steemian!

I created a blog to help you to improve your post layout just click the link below!

How to Align and Resize Images in Steemit Post?

How to indent/add spacing to any line in Steemit Post (using a code)?

Code in Markdown vs Code in HTML (STEEMIT)

😊Please... follow me and resteem/reblog that post to help more newbies here in Steemit😊

Thank you and Enjoy 😊

Привет, Яна! добро пожаловать в нашу тусовку :)

Привет! Ура :)

@artru, you are welcome to STEEM..

Greetings...
Happy to see you join Steemit 👍, if any questions about this platform, please click www.steemithelp.net, I hope can help you to know about Steemit and Let's be friends by following each other 😊
Kind regards

Привет, Яна! Отличные работы, желаю побыстрее тут освоиться)

Привет! Спасибо!)

Interesting article, you're done! Welcome to Steemit, I wish you successful development. I followed you, I hope you will follow me.