Hello again world!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Good day, everyone! I was not able to do a proper introduction on my very first post here on #Steemit yesterday.

Let me introduce myself then.

10171831_10201763398957984_5303908195806903256_n (1).jpg

Hi! My name is Ace Soriano and I'm from the Philippines. Saved by our Lord Jesus Christ. I'm a husband and a father to our lovely daughter.

15873195_10207942792078950_4161908363041079314_n.jpg

I have a list of my interests to share to the community:

  • Sports. I play basketball and volleyball. I love watching NBA, of course, PBA, the local counterpart, FIBA, for the world stage and other sports as well.
  • Music. I'm a guitar, bass, and keyboards player.
  • Technology. I like gadgets and play virtual games too.
  • Arts and Designs. I am a freelance graphic designer.
  • Crypto enthusiast. Although I'm a swing trader, I still keep my day job for the monthly paycheck. By the way, my job is not related anyway to graphic designs. :)

And here's my bucket list:

  • To be in Japan during the season of Sakura, cherry blossoms.

221424_1833897806187_319590_o.jpg

  • To personally see the Aurora, the polar lights, in no particular country.

aurora-1197753_1920.jpg
This is my bucket list since I was a kid. Now, the only change is that I want my family to be with me during these events.

And now about Steemit. I found it from a crypto group on #Facebook. There were people who posted it considering that somehow, it is related to crypto. I tried to contact those people and was hoping to get in touch with them before creating my first post. Unfortunately, I received just a reply and I was informed that she will get back to me but haven't heard anything since then. So, I decided to start on Steemit alone. I did some research but I can say that it will be better if someone will guide the newbies like me. Anyway, it is now #rolling and I'm looking forward to #explore the Steemit.

By the way, I'm not a blogger nor writer and this is just my second post and you may see my first post here,
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@yeyish/to-hodl-or-not-to-hodl

Also, earlier when I was planning to post this, my request to join @steemitfamilyph through #Facebook was accepted and the posts of the community was able to shed some light. Thank you #steemitfamilyph. Thanks as well to @maneki-neko and @dante01 for the ideas.

That's all for now. Thanks! Have a good one. Cheers! :)

26758270_1905599979450749_3922528922427124223_o (1).jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations! You are one of our Weekly featured Authors.

Welcome to Steemit Philippines. Check out @steemph and join us in discord to connect with other Filipinos on Steemit.


Thank you! It is appreciated.

Welcome To Steemit! I encourage you to take the time to search for other posts that interest you and upvote them. Also, start following authors that post good content and upvote them as well. Make some friends and you will be well on your way to earning some nice curation rewards and growing your following!

You are really going to like it here. This is a unique place where there is no competition. Instead, we all work to build success by helping each other out. The best way to grow is to build Steem Power and vote to reward other authors.

This is a great place to network with other people from all over the world. If you continually post great content you will grow a following in no time and start making some nice author rewards.

Best Of Luck!
Spencer Coffman
My Latest Article: Prioritize Your Life

Thank you so much. It seems it is a long way to go. I'm looking forward in this community. Your advice is really appreciated. Thanks again. Have a good one!

You're welcome!
See My Latest Post

Hi
Welcome to Steem. It's an awesome community. I followed you. Please follow back. Good Luck.

Thanks. Indeed the community is awesome. :)

It's so beautiful to have you here on steemit. I took time to come welcome you and I know you will love it here. Welcome to our family. @greatness96

Thank you. I'm starting to love it :)

Hey Welcome To Steemit, i am also new and building a Community Follow me for Follow back :)

My pleasure. Thanks! :)

Hello sir, welcome to @steemitfamilyph, hope you will enjoy your stay here and I know for sure you got the right group. Just keep on engaging with OHANA. Feel free to ask any queries in our main GC.

Btw, I dreamed to go to Japan also to witness cherry blossoms since I was in High School. Hopefully we can go there this year. Claim it! Hehe nice meeting you po. You can invite your wife to join also.

Thank you! I'm enjoying it na. Haha.

Hopefully this summer in Japan? :) Nice meeting you, too. I'll ask her to join. Salamat ulit.

Hey 😀🙌 welcome to steemit! Enjoy your steemit journey

You can follow my blog @jofomaja on how to do creative marketing even here on steemit

I promise I won’t waste your time.

That's sound interesting. Thanks! :)

Wow another graphics artist! I'm excited to see your posts and even musings about life..
For Cryptocurrency you should follow @ankarlie our very own crypto chick!

Welcome to Steemit and follow people that interest you and be the person who want to be.

Thank you! I'm also excited to see your posts and what the community may bring.

I'm now following her. Thanks again.

Welcome to steemit. I love your bucketlist specially the Aurora. I will put that in my bucketlist now. Thank you for joining our steemitfamilyph group.

Thank you. Just a brief history, witnessing the Aurora was actually on a bucket list of a character in a cartoon program (that I can't remember the title) when I was a kid. Since then I did put it on my bucket list, too.

Welcome to the platform. Followed you.

Thanks. God bless :)

Well, again welcome to Steemit fellow Filipino. :) I'll get back to you later can't upvote anymore :) Thanks for dropping by the way. God bless to you and your family.

Alright. No worries. Thanks :)