How steemit changed my life

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians!
My name is zado Archibong (@zado) and i am a mechanical engineering student in the university of uyo who grew up in Akwa Ibom state in Nigeria..In the early stages of my life, i travelled around to most parts of the country especially the coal mining state(enugu) amongst others...I am the first born in the family of three, though expectations are high, i believe i will soon be granted the badge of a mechanical engineer😀
When i was in my secondary level in school, my dad kept on asking me what i was going be in future, i told him that am aspiring to be an engineer( mechanical to be specific), he doubted and advised me to have a change of mind and study medicine, i gave it a rethink but my passion overwhelmed my thinking and i still found myself doing and practicing with engineering tools like chisel, hammer, the lathe machine amongst others.
After my secondary school, i had an admission into the university but my joy became shortlived when my parents retired from their respective jobs and school fees was a worrying factor for them but i discovered steemit in time and am currently doing well in the university...Wouldn't you wanna know how i got to know about steemit?..
Well, i got to know about steemit from friends of mine(@ungest, @engrbrain1) in october 2017. I was so unstable so i never took it serious as i thought it was another online scam not until after two months, i saw my friends withdrawing huge amount of money from their respective accounts. From that day henceforth, i picked interest in steemit and joined it in December last year..both of them directed and helped me with my unlimited questions and i understood the community.
So far, joining steemit has been worthwhile. I started with an introductory post about myself. The post yielded little amount of SBD compared to that of my friends and it left me frustrated and i wanted to quit, but they kept encouraging me and finally i changed my mind about quitting, started studying the steemit community, followed people, upvoted posts with comments in an attempt to make new friends and i came to see that it was not all about the payment issue but also communication and socialization as it gave numberless opportunities to interact with people far and wide. Thereafter, i started getting upvotes, comments and i started smiling againJPEG_20180102_143217.jpg
People like @runicar, @surpassinggoogle, @vcelier, @sistem, @teamsteem, @nairadaddy, @ehiboss, @slowwalker, @terrycraft, @ungest, @engrbrain1 amongst others, I want to say a very big THANK YOU for upvoting my posts and making me enjoy my stay here.
Few things about my life has changed since I joined steemit like;

  • I was not a social person and didn't know how to really interact but that changed thanks to steemit.
  • Another thing is that steemit has enhanced my writing and reading skills as i was always slow in these things.
    This great platform has indeed changed my entire life..Thanks steemit once again, i am forever gratefulIMG_20180115_172431_982.jpgIMG_20180115_172535_392.jpg
Sort:  

Hey, welcome to steemit! I spent 20 years as a carpenter and designer, so I share you love of working with tools and building! If you're looking for tips on the steemit platform, check out the #dolphinschool hashtag. I'm @markrmorrisjr, if you have any questions, stop by and leave me a comment.

I surely will..thanks again

Welcome to the Steem World!
I have recently made an orientation video that will help you in your journey here - and will hopefully answer all the questions that took me months to figure out.
https://steemit.com/dtube/@maneki-neko/rlfwsqlj


I wish you all the best here on Steem!

I will also use the tag : @originalworks for this post, this will summon a robot that, if you wrote this original article, will give you an additional upvote. :)

Thanks..i will definitely ask where i find difficulties

A BIG warm welcome to Steemit! I am sure you are going to absolutely enjoy the Steemit platform.👍 Please let me know if I can be of future help with Steemit. I truly hope Steemit exceeds all your expectations!👍

Hey, from engineer to engineer! :)
I just register into this community and I just about to write my own intro!
So, before it I read some posts to understand how does all this work!
In fact, I was inspired of your post and it shows me that it's great place to interact with one another!
Good luck for your future and keep follow your dreams!!!