One month of steemit and I still need expert's help!!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20171123_204357_936.jpg
Helllllooooo people!!
Good afternoon from Bangladesh.
I'm Zafrin. I was born and brought up in Sylhet, a small but peaceful city of Bangladesh. About my studies, currently I'm taking CCNA(Cisco Certified Network Associate).
I have joined steemit.com last month and it was a very good experience here. Grateful to all steemians for their support.
I still have few questions about several terms of steemit. I hope you guys will help me out.
=> First question : What will happen if I choose 'decline payout' here?
IMG_20180410_151848_119.jpg

=> Second question : What does it mean by power down?
IMG_20180410_151933_890.jpg

=> Final one : What benefits I will get by transferring to savings?
IMG_20180410_151914_773.jpg

Thanks in advanced!
💕💕

Sort:  

=> First question : What will happen if I choose 'decline payout' here?

Answer: You don't receive the rewards for that post. But the upvotes still impacts (increases) your reputation.

=> Second question : What does it mean by power down?
Answer: Meaning that you want to convert your Steem Power to liquid steem which is almost the same but readily available and can be transferred as when desired.

=> Final one : What benefits I will get by transferring to savings?
Answer: Nothing much. Your savings balance is STEEM and SBD tokens that are subject to 3 day withdraw waiting period. This is an extra security measure in case your account credentials are compromised.

I hope this helps! :)

Very much helpful.
Thanks for your support!

Welcome to Steemit :)

If you declined payout you will not receive any payouts from that article.

This comment has received a 0.29 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @vinzie1.

Thank you for your support @vinzie1

Power down is transfer SP to STEEM
Savings are useless

Thanks @yura81
will it reduce my reputation if I do the 'power down' thing?

No it won't but you're gonna liquidate your SP into STEEM, which means you can swap it for another crypto or withdraw to your bank account.

It will reduce your curation rewards

Oppsss!!
Thanks

Aww! Now I get it..
Thankyou!

Welcome, informative article, good start, keep it up! I follow you, I hope you will follow me. We will develop the community together!

Thank you..
Following

Welcome, Zafrin! Great to have you here, friend :) You seem very honest and kind! Followed ;)

I highly recommend reading through Steemit's FAQ to get to know more details about the system --> https://steemit.com/faq.html

Thank you for your warm massage.. I will must check it. Following back.

Congratulations, Your post has been resteemed for free by @resteemnowph.

Follow us at https://steemit.com/@resteemnowph or https://steemitstage.com/@resteemnowph
We are just starting. Thank you so much for the support.

Thank you

You are beautiful. Thanks for sharing, hehe. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. You can call me Joey.

Thank you Joey!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by zafrin from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hello! Welcome to SteemIt.

If you are ever interested in a Tarot/Oracle reading, my blog may be of potential interest to you.

Thank you.
I will go through your blog.

Welcome to Steem Community @zafrin! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

You have been flagged for being an abuser! Stop your naughty actions! Stupid spammer!

Thankyou @newsteemians for your suggestion. I will keep that in mind.