Hello world, this is the First Post Introduction™

I'm from México, 33 years old, and currently working into figuring this whole internet business thing.

I started doing computer programming at age 8, when computers where black and yellow and they used 5 1/4 floppy disks. Since then, I've dabbled in pretty much everything I could find, from business appz into language and compiler designs and one or two pranks.

I used to think that being a hacker was kind of cool, so I spent a few years indoors with only books and a computer as company. This was one of my most productive times.
Unfortunately, realworld has different ideas, so I had to adapt.

In particular, I was unable to fit within the formal work environment. Too much critical thinking, I guess.
As a result, I was forced to find my own path in life, which led me to travel around the country and do art with any and all materials I could find or afford.

Currently, I make a living making art to sell on the street and making computer programs work for cool people.

My current goals are simply to figure a decent way to make some cash as to be able to afford traveling more without the stress of living day-to-day while I find what works in the new place.

My dream is to find a good place where to set up a shop to make art and learn as much as I can about computer actual-science to make innovative designs for software. To get there I first have to figure out what people actually want, and what I can do for them!

I'm looking forward to see what cool people I find here, thank you for reading!
¡Gracias! :D!

Sort:  

Welcome and thanks for posts you have made!

Another great mind to join the likes of @steemitblog @busy.org @good-karma @furion @kingscrown @teamsteem @timcliff @richman @dez1337 and all of the other un-named blockchain theorists and builders that exist out there in the wild today. Who else am I missing? We've got a great team here.

  • I am pretty glad that I joined Steemit, looking forward to more!

I wish you the best!

thank you :D

Bienvinedos a la steemit! Welcome.

Thank you :D
I'm still figuring how out this site works. Looks very interesting!

you will get the hang of it!

Welcome to Steemit! If you like interpreting art you should try the #artchallenge but if you'd prefer to just share some of your work you can try the #colorchallenge. Steem on!

Thank you for the hints!

No problem :)

Hello @zaidazadkiel, welcome to Steem! :-)

Thank you!
So far it's been studying a lot about what this site is or is not.

So, what kind of things do you like to read in here ?

Good question... I don't know. :-)
I'm not looking for any particular content, sometimes I'm just nicely surprised.
I would love to see more #science... and #cats :-)

Hm. well i'm not too knowledgable on normal science, but I have a few things to say about computer science.
I guess that will have to do lol

Thank you!

Welcome aboard! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek