I'm Zell

Hello everyone!
I am new to steem as of about 10 days ago and spent a decent amount of time lurking and reading up on the "ins and outs" of steem.
I'm totally new to crypto currencies all together and was turned on to steem by @jeff747.

I've drank the cool-aid and spent the last 10 years striving to get an education so I could clime a corporate ladder, and until recently I thought I succeeded. The question is: could I have gotten to where I am now (and beyond) had I taken a different path? I have a good job, but I cant help but wonder if I've missed out on something big, and spent the last 10 years running in place.

In 2011 I was active duty in the United States Marine Corps (yut?), stationed in Okinawa, JP.
A buddy of mine at the time had been mining bitcoin in a pool for several months. He would make about .5 bitcoin a week, but he did this over the course of early 2011 until I left Okinawa in 2013. He was convinced Bitcoin was the future. In addition to mining, he also bought it as much as possible.

Intrigued I got set-up with a wallet, and I was all set to mine in a pool on a piece of crap laptop. Unfortunately, at the time Bitcoin was between 15-30$, and made the whole process seem like a waste of time. I was discouraged my laptop wasn't producing like his dedicated rig. In addition- Barracks living made it difficult to have my machine on at all times and dedicated to mining. Long story short, I quit and gave him the less than half a coin for his time and effort.

I hope I'm correcting that mistake by getting in on Steem.
I'm also getting set up with Bitconnect.
You can support my cause by using my link when you sign up. https://bitconnect.co/?ref=zellious

New to all this myself these users have been a ton of help- and I'd recommend them to anyone else getting started on either platform
Thanks to @jerrybanfield for all sorts of knowledge on and off the topic of steem.
and @treveonjb for tons of bitconnect setup and information.

Lastly-
I don't have many hobby's that require a lot of skill, but over the last few years I've been collecting beer bottles from everywhere I go. I hope to unpack some of my collection to put on display somehow and will likely try and give a few of my favorites and reviews.

steemit, I'd like to introduce myself, my wife, and my dog :) Thanks for being such a welcoming community so far!

Bonus bleep (brothers dog)

Sort:  

While it may not be a scam in your opinion, it could be considered spam. Spam is not appreciated by the community and could be flagged or may result in action from the cheetah bot..

Some things that can be considered spam:

  • Banner ads of any kind
  • Referral links/codes
  • Repeating the same post
  • Links to known scams, phishing sites, and other dangerous links

Sorry community for my Spam.

Thanks for the mention @zellious. Looking forward to your future beer posts. Welcome to Steem!!

Welcome to Steem Community @zellious! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to Steem @zellious I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome Zellious to Steemit:) Glad to see you. I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me !

Congratulations! Keep it up!

Hi @zellious welcome to Steemit, have a nice time ahead.

HAHA his little tongue :) Welcome aboard the STEEM TRAIN CHOO CHOOO!!!

Welcome to Steemit @zellious, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

Hi Zell, nice to meet you... Welcome to Steemit...you have got a nice family....BTW show us some of your beer bottle collections... I hope you will do great here as a steemian... Follow me @onority