Who is @zorg67?

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

This is not your typical introduce-yourself post. For starters I am not going to paste a picture or reveal my off-line identity (I may do so in the future).

I feel that since I am not a public figure my "real" identity is irrelevant and whatever I write should stand on it's own merit. This account was opened over a year ago but I have not used it in a while. It's never too late to start over I guess.

Where do I start?

I am close to hitting the half century mark living on this piece of rock that circles the sun. I work for a Fortune 500 company doing something that vaguely relates to my field of study (economics). I am a father of two young men that I raised by my own when my wife passed away I few years ago.

Listening to music and watching content on Netflix is my main hobby right now. I was an avid online poker player for several years...avid is an understatement (I lost count of how many hands I've played after one million of them). Before that I used to be a regular chess player in the local clubs.

In my late teens and early adulthood I was a political activist and participated in the human rights movement in my home country. I love math & science and hope that someday humanity will overcome superstition and evolve to something better.

What's next?

I will probably write about whatever crosses my mind and treat this platform as a canvas to splatter any thoughts that pop out of my head. I have no expectations about making money...but if it happens you will not hear any complaints from me.

I am looking forward to connecting with like minded people and have civil conversations with anyone who doesn't agree with me. After all if we do not listen to diverse world views we can't grow into a better version of ourselves.

Images from Pixabay.

Sort:  
Loading...

wow, your introduction is great there is more riddling to yourself. ^_^ anyway followed so i see all your amazing yet thoughtful articles.

Thanks for your comment!

just expression my opinion, and thank you for your positive reply on my comments.

pocketsend:10@robing-ho

Successful Send of 10
Sending Account: zorg67
Receiving Account: robing-ho
New sending account balance: 1999978
New receiving account balance: 9
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 84c22e0224e2e4c30a10c6051dc507f56a1b16e0
Thanks for using POCKET! I am small bot and right now I am running this code.

Successful Send of 10
Sending Account: zorg67
Receiving Account: robing-ho
New sending account balance: 1999978
New receiving account balance: 9
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 84c22e0224e2e4c30a10c6051dc507f56a1b16e0
Thanks for using POCKET! I am a confirmer bot for fun,trying to raise awareness about a hackathon! View my source confirmer code here.

Hi and welcome (back)! You seem to want to remain anonymous, which makes others value your posts based on its actual content. That's great! Looking forward to your posts.

Its of to you.

WELCOME TO STEEMIT :) @zorg67 Glad to see more people like you - here join the steemit! Being a steamboat is a great adventure! Here you can win money while blogging! At first it will not be easy, but it is not impossible. So just write it from your heart and everything will be fine. ! Applause! Wish you much luck! Greetings, @ilhampratama!

Hi, welcome to the community. A community of wise people..I have upvoted you ... You can follow me @umehmadu for more upvote.

Hello! @zorg67 Welcome to the Steemit community! An interesting journey awaits! Lots of nice people here. I just upvoted this post and followed you, please do the same so we can support each other. Trust me, you're going to have loads of fun! Wishing you a marvelous time and many great days ahead! :)

Hey , how are you ?
welcome to steemit @zorg67
following you now. :D
follow me back pls.