WHO IS 73?

in #introduceyourself8 months ago (edited)

IMG20201017183816.jpg

Who is 73?

Who is 73? Such a simple question that requires an intimate answer, right? But even I have a hard time knowing who I truly am. Forgive me for starting this in a dramatic way. It can’t be helped. I can’t help it. Perhaps, I’m starting to let you meet all of myself. Yes, you read it right. I am a man, a woman, of different personas. No, don’t think I’m losing my mind. Though, I believe that every one of us has their taste of insanity once in a while. That is the price we have to pay for being privileged. But hold it, lol. I’m getting so much ahead of myself now. Sorry, I got carried away.

So, what a great way to start this basic introduction, eh? I would have written this piece in a hundred different ways. I would surely love to know your reactions. But for the benefit of all of you who are eyeing this page, I will keep it simple, with a twist. Let’s start again, shall we?

Hi! Allow me to introduce myself. I am 73. Sitenta y tres in Spanish. Now, you might be wondering why 73. I could have used my own name, or I could have made up just a simple nickname. But no. Where’s the fun in that? Now back to my name. It actually reminds me of an old friendship. A simple reminder that some things aren’t meant to last. It’s a matter of choice. And until the end I would choose HAPPINESS. Always choose happiness.

That is the reason why I’m here, writing, again. Writing is one of my passions. Suffice it to say that I can express myself more when I write than when I open my lips and speak. In writing, I can be free to speak my mind. It makes me alive. I write to be heard. Because there are things, I could never express by merely talking. I have difficulty in expressing my thoughts and feelings. In my head I see everything clearly. I can orchestrate my move in sync with how I feel. Once I open my mouth, you guess it right, it would be a disaster. Others say I’m a sweet talker, smooth. I say I talk out of honesty. I simply speak how I feel. You see, I used to be frightened of what people would say and think about me. Well, not anymore. You want to know why? It's another story. One that I could never ever disclose here. Let’s just say that shit happens sometimes.

Like most people, I have dreams and aspirations, likes and interests, dislikes and things that bore me. But I like to think I’m built differently. I think differently. I like to defy the norms. I don’t like to be called normal. I’m not normal. Being normal sometimes makes me sick. I’m not saying that there’s something wrong with being normal. Far from it actually. It’s just that I am happier being ME despite what others say. I just don’t like being confined to any set of rules. I couldn’t let the rules define me. It would be evident in my writings.

You must be thinking, “Where are the tidbits?” Where are the juicy details? Just like the businessman in one of the books I’ve read, people pay attention mostly to details and numbers. You are forgetting the golden rule. THERE ARE NO RULES 😎

I can hear your protest people. Worry not. I will come back, I always do, given enough time. And to better entertain you, I have to be equipped. I promise you it’s going to be one heck of a bumpy roller coaster ride. For the meantime, indulge me and let me keep my mask on. Just like what Amy Lee Hartzler of Evanescence sang, “Without the mask, where will I hide? 😉

POSTSCRIPT:
I am indebted to @nachtsecre for introducing me to this platform where I can explore the possibilities of reaching out to audiences from all walks of life. Also, to @cthings, for allowing me to make this as my practice ground. Truly, no man is an island. We won't be able to reach our goals without the help of these people along the path of success. And because of that I am forever grateful.

Disclaimer: All images are mine unless stated otherwise.

Sort:  

Hello, @ztientaih.tresz! with the back photo, hmm it looks mysterious. besides with '73' Welcome to Hive Blockchain! I think, people who like to write like you like to play games with your readers. You can share your writing via the Freewriters community, also The Ink Well community.

Then, you can explore more communities that are suitable for your content and supported by OCD HERE

For tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide.

The important thing is Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog. You can't include content that you don't own without sources. For more information, check this post: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

I'm @anggreklestari from the @OCD team.
Have a great day!

Hi! I appreciate your welcome also for offering me suggestions. I'd gladly explore those areas to expand my audience. Forgive me for the late response. I hope this will be the start of a great friendship.

Finallyyyy, Welcome to Hive, 73! ✨
Don't tell me you're already 73???! charot.
Enjoy exploring Hive. If you have questions/clarifications, you know where to find me and @nachtsecre 😄 Can't wait to read more from you! 😊

Heyyy! My apologies Madam for not repying immediately. I'm kinda overwhelmed by the warm welcome and oraises I received. To be honest, it was discouraging when I received no acknowledgement from the readers in another platform. So, imagine my reaction when a friend told me about the upvotes and comments I received here. Thank you. Thank you so much!

Congratulations @ztientaih.tresz! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - October 15, 2023

Welcome to hive.

Thank you 😊

Hey 73, how's 72? Charrrr, lol.

Welcome to Hive and nice knowing a little bit about you. Hope mag enjoy ka po here and happy hiving!

Hoii! 🤓😅 72 is in sabbatical at the moment. Charrr! Thank you for dropping a comment and for the welcome party you brought (sakyan mo na lang kalokohan ko, ahaha!) FC lang. Pero I hope you'll continue reading my works. Teecee!

HAHAHA ang kulit. Sayang nga di dumating yong banda na ni-arkila ko ( ꈍᴗꈍ) hahaha

😂 Magbigay ka raw muna ng down payment. Follow nga kita para may silbi ako 😅

HAHAHAHA yon lang, nakalimutan ko pala ipadala dp, haha

Salamat sa follow back kabayan. Gusto kong matikman yung pinakbet na may oyster sowz 😅

Welcome to hive @ztientaih.tresz. This is my first time reading a mysterious intro blog. I find it unique. Anyway, congratulations and enjoy your ride in this platform.

Awh, I'm flattered. Appreciate the welcome 😊 Thank you.

Wow, what a great introduction. Looking forward to your writing, 73.

Ahem! Nice meeting you here @shiningmoon ☺️ Looking forward to reading yours too. A bird whispered that you write amazing stories too. Be safe and thank you for visiting my page 🤗🤗🤗

Loading...

I’m so hooked! You’re playful and you’re not just a smooth talker, you’re a smooth writer (if there’s such a thing!). Looking forward to reading more of you! I’m sure this won’t be the last! And welcome to Hive!

Hey you! ☺️ Sorry for the late response. And thank you for taking the time to write my first work. I have a lot of ideas, actually, but got litte time to write everything down. Also, just like the main characters in every anime series, my inspiration should reach maximum level before I can write continually 😅 Hilarious isn't it? But that's how my secret 'recipe'. 😉

Welcome here.

Thank you ☺️☺️

@ztientaih.tresz

Wow interesting, the mystery remains... I await news! welcome to hive, Brazilian greetings!

Yow! What's up! Thank you for dropping a comment.