Introduction to my channel

in #introduceyourself ā€¢ 7 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone, welcome to my new channel. Quick notes of what you may see here...

Memes.... cause yes I love to laugh šŸ˜šŸ˜

Mandela effect... oh yes it's real

Conspiracy theories... never trust those in charge

Bible thoughts... well duh, He is everything.

Prepping... End times... Etc..

Well let's just say this channel ....is like a box of chocolates... You never know what you're gonna get.. BTW ,.. If you always thought that was the quote from the movie, lol, congrats you now know you are Mandela affected.

A little about me, I'm from Louisiana... "GO SAINTS" šŸ˜ I'm a stay at home mom.. also known as domestic engineer. Love all the stuff mentioned above and I can't wait to share with all of you... Hope you enjoy!

Sort: Ā 

Welcome to the platform. It was a good decision that you decided to join to this awesome platform. .

Hey @zwatch welcome to Steemit, I'm looking forward to see some memes haha!!

@slayerkm

welcome to steemit :)

welcome,fellow steemian, glad you came here. I hope you enjoy your time here and have a lot of fun.

Hello @zwatch and welcome to the wonderful world of Steemit.

I must admit I had to look up what the Mandela effect was. I know now so thank you for that little bit of education. :-D

Love the term domestic engineer as well.

Looking forward to more of your posts so followed and upvoted you.

Welcome to Steemit zwatch!

It sounds like you might be posting some interesting stuff.

As someone who is fairly new myself, I had many questions about what Steem is and how to use the site. There are many tutorials explaining the basics of Steemit (the site) and Steem (the currency), however after a week of studying these tutorials, I was still left with some questions, so I began to experiment and ask others for answers. I figured that if I couldnā€™t readily find answers to my questions, then others just joining the community must surely be struggling with similar questions as mine. This prompted me to write and post what I had learned onto my blog page in an effort to save others the many hours I expended on research. You can find my article here: https://steemit.com/steemhelp/@happyme/what-most-tutorials-don-t-tell-you-about-steemit-com

Another thing you should know is that writing articles is not the only way to earn Steem. You can upvote articles written by others and earn a portion of what they make on their article. Unless a post is resteemed (similar to FaceBookā€™s ā€˜shareā€™ button), the original post only earns an income until it is paid out, 7 days after it has been posted. By resteeming an article, that postā€™s payout is extended and allowed extra time to earn some upvotes from the viewers of the resteemed post. A resteemed post is copied to the blog page of the person doing the (share) resteeming.

What this all means is that for you to earn a portion of the post you are upvoting, you need to make your upvote before the pay-out has been made. Look for the bent arrow icon immediately to the left of the REPLY button at the bottom of every post. If that resteem button is NOT visible, it means the posting is no longer active and you will not get any income from that post (it will only show that you appreciated the posterā€™s work, exactly like the ā€˜LIKEā€™ button on facebook).

It doesnā€™t cost you any Steem to upvote someoneā€™s work and in fact it WILL earn you some. This is why many people will gather a list of people they follow and upvote their work on a daily basis. These people will go to their FEED tab (it drops down in a menu when you click your personal icon found at the top right of the screen when you are logged in) and upvote everything their followers post. In case you donā€™t already know, the FEED tab displays everything that the people you are FOLLOWING have posted. New posts that you have not yet read are highlighted in bold.

I sincerely hope that this welcome message is valuable to you and encourage you to follow the link above for further information. I will be adding additional posts to my blog as I discover more about Steem and Steemit.com so if you wish to be notified about those new postings, I suggest following me.

Thanks for reading and I wish you success here on Steemit!

Hi ze watch, hope you have a great time on Steemit

Ā 7 years agoĀ (edited)Ā 

welcome to steemit @ zwatch:)

haha nice post. The mandela effect is SO real! Welcome to steem.

Cheers,
@clayford08

Nice intro. Following you now. Great to have you here! Welcome.

Great to see you here. Welcome!! I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do :-)

You are going to love it here! Greetings from Ireland to Louisiana! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek