O Hai Steemit! Molecular Mixologist and Snowboard Instructor just checked in!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

 Hello beloved Steemians! Allow me to introduce myself. But first, let me tell you a little story.. 

It all began in a distant past, yet not very far from this very moment. I was doing my usual scouring along the crypto speakeasies. Muffled voices whispering of hardforks. Eerie geeks hiding behind hoodies, exchanging what I can only suspect were freshly minted coins. Gentlemen in impeccable suits of Italian design, huddled up in a corner, shrouded by a cloud of fine cigar smoke, plotting the next pump & dump. Or so I've heard. The billiard table, claimed by two muscular men in tank tops, proudly showing off their 4096-RSA tattoos. Get close enough to read it and one could own what they own. Their facial expressions were not inviting. They never were. I headed over to the bar and ordered my usual Bourbon Sour. Once served, the bartender launched a zest of lemon from a distance, spilling some of my drink on the scarred wooden bar top. I looked up and caught a smile and a wink. Saved it. 
She was pretty. 


Many unsuccessful attempts of me trying to get her attention with stray looks and useless demands for toothpicks and the like ensued. The untimely arrival of my friend - would it ever have been timely? - made short work of my dazzled state of mind. He was already halfway through his sentence before I was fully returned to this realm. He was rambling.  I urged him to slow down and start from the beginning. He let out a heavy sigh and ordered a drink for himself. I was still cherishing my Sour. He ordered a Rusty Nail and gulped it up in 2 rapid consecutive throws. I registered a quick glance but she quickly turned away once again. He turned his eyes to me and started talking again. This time in a low and mysterious tone. The last time I remember my friend being in such a state was in November, a couple years back. In memory of this, I was all ears now.

In the next hours he explained to me how a new social media platform was created that not only had underlying blockchain technology built in to it. It also featured monetized incentivization and curation of content. He went on and on, explaining the complex underlying economic model and praising its potential. It wasn't until long before I felt dizzy from the information being dumped on me all at once. The initial Bourbon Sour and the 2 Mint Juleps that followed, did not aid my cause. As we waddled out of the dungeon and into the streets, the night was already at its darkest. We shaked and drunkenly hugged our goodbyes and wandered of to our stables. By the time I got home, I was still overflown with thoughts of this groundbreaking social network and decided that it could not wait. I fired up the computer and stumbled clumsily into my deskchair. Thus I sat there, breathing heavily, waiting on Linux to load on my relic of a harddrive when all of a sudden it hit me. 

I had completely forgotten about the girl..  

-----

Alright I hope you all enjoyed that little story right there. I don't usually do stuff like that. But now, lets get to this introduction I promised. You've had to wait long enough and to all - if any - still here I appreciate the time you're taking to read my scribbles. Be sure to let me know if I should continue my little prologue!

So yea - awkward cough - hello there, my name is Bram, but I usually go by the handle of Zyntra. I'm a twenty-something molecular mixologist, snowboard instructor and ski technician. At least that's what's currently putting the bread on my table and the coins in my wallet. Whenever I'm stepping out of the limelight I find myself reading up on tech and crypto news, playing the occasional videogame and drooling over my screen as I see more talented people than myself shredding down the steepest pillows of puff.
Trust me, when you're in some outdoors Greek nightclub with direct access to the beach, temperatures refuse to dip below 30°, even in the dead of night, yet you find yourself watching Art Of Flight on your smartphone, people think you're a weirdo. I label it passionate

As I am currently recovering from a foot injury, I figured this is an excellent moment to start writing some stuff. I've done so in the past for esports and gaming websites when I was a teenager. I continued writing for the university issued magazine during my studies and I guess that this here is my great comeback to the scene! Yea!
 - single person claps in the back as I just woke him up

So, what can you expect from me?
I will try and write up some useful stuff regarding mixology. Basics of cocktails, classic recipes, need-to-know techniques and hopefully without to much of a wait, dig right into the Molecular Mixology thing. The magic of being a bartender is that the journey is never really over. There is always a drink you've yet to try, a spirit you haven't used in your drinks yet, a mix you didn't think of. Once you step into the realm of molecules, you'll find that it goes even deeper. I can currently create molecular caviar, spheres, foams, creams and candy. But there is still much room for innovation and creativity. Hopefully writing about it will motivate me and push me into creating interesting things.  

Asides from fancy recipes to sway that first date, I will post the occasional crypto article, some snowsport related content and maybe even an article regarding economy (having studied Applied Economical Sciences at University and all..). But I wouldn't count on that last one too much, after all Economic articles are not very.. sexy?

To end with, I was playing with the idea of doing some stuff in French, being a fluent speaker of the language. But while my spoken French is near impeccable, I'm not quite as comfortable writing it, so we'll see what we do with that. If anyone can point me in a meaningful direction, I'd be appreciative. 

In any case, I'm glad to be here. This looks like an interesting platform and I'm eager to see how it develops. Glad I caught on. If you made it all the way here, I applaud your perseverance and thank you deeply for reading my first post on Steemit. Keep an eye out for any content to follow. I try to write in a light and concise fashion (unlike this introduction, I know..).  

So yea.. thanks again!

 Zyntra 



Pictures of some of my creations

Sort:  

wellcome

Welcome to Steemit! Looking forward to see more of your molecular creations :)

I'll do my best to surprise and explain how I made them ;-)

Great! Want to learn more about it!