Crunchy, Healthy, Family

in #introduceyouself7 years ago

Hello Steemit community. I am a wife and mother of two small girls, ages 3 and 1. Both of my children were born at home and it was a wonderful experience. We have had a zero screen time rule for both of our girls, which has help with my own screen time too. Watching my girls grow and experiencing life with them is my greatest joy.
I would love to be able to give up my day job in order to spend more time with my family. We intend to homeschool our children and the time is now to get serious about figuring out a way to make that happen!
I love cooking, reading, and am an aspiring gardener. I want to have a hobby farm so that my children can learn responsibility and where food really comes from. I will be posting about homebirth, cloth diapering, positive parenting, and anything else that inspires me.
If you are interested in any of these topics, please follow me! I would love to hear from anyone who has any questions about my parenting philosophy. Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Hi @mombliss Welcome To Steemit! You have nice profile. Wow great autobiography. I like it. You deserve to get two thumbs. Let's take a part blogging on this platform. Keep Steeming and Earning big money. Good luck guys! Wish u always success. Let's have a look on Blog's wall. I ve interesting post about "Cats". Upvote If you like it. Resteem is big appreciation for me. Thank you.

Exciting first post ! I had a homebirth too, what an incredible experience <3
A small farm would me my dream too !

Hello, mombliss! It is so neat to read your posts, as I also plan to homeschool, we cloth diaper, and we look forward to one day having a hobby farm. It's so nice to see other moms out there who enjoy cloth diapering, and don't consider it a burden. I'm glad I found your posts! :)