About the Author

in #introduceyouself8 years ago (edited)

About @nonlinearone AKA Bryan Gmyrek


Bryan Gmyrek is a software developer and lives in Arizona with his beautiful wife, three sons and two golden dogs. He holds a Ph.D. in physics from the U of Arizona based on the particle physics research he did at the world famous DZero Experiment at the Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory. He's been online since 1993, into cryptocurrencies since 2013, won prizes at three Bitcoin hackathons, and has co-organized the Blockchain Meetup in Phoenix Arizona for over a year. Many of his videos are popular on YouTube. Check out my top 50 introduceyourself post.

Like my stuff? Please vote for me as a witness (witness thread)
Just head to
https://steemit.com/~witnesses
Scroll to the bottom, cut and paste nonlinearone into that box and hit the vote button.
Thank You!

Thank you for the support so far everyone - I'm #70 on the witness list and have faithfully witnessed many blocks already :) I've been getting bumped down lower on the list by new people - which is good ... and not so good. So ... please consider voting for me if you want to see me stay on the list :^)

p.s. I'm making this post because @cheetah keeps commenting on my posts as duplicates because of my signature. So, I took a screenshot of my signature and will include that in the post with a link to this text.
Sort:  

Oh cool I live in Phoenix to! I'll vote for you as a witness when I get back to my computer.

excellent post my friend @ nonlinearone congratulations

Have you tried to discuss with @steemcleaners for the cheetah issue?

No, but it is funny that the other posts got commented on but this post didn't. I have other posts that have a bunch of unique content, then they have my signature. Those got commented on. This post just has my signature, and it didn't get commented on. I think they should stop making comments about posts by the same author which look similar unless they can work out these issues and only make those kinds of comments on posts which are really duplicates.