I may be a player in the pitch but on Steemit I am a writer, lets get to know who I am!

in #introducingmyself6 years ago (edited)

Few days ago, I went to visit my senior brother @ehmkannde who happens to be a big fun of my articles on Facebook. I saw him reading through a series of articles whiles smiling like a man who have just received a million dollar check. So I was actually inquisitive about what was really making his day such a brighter one. After thirty eight minutes of extensive explanation and some questions from me, I was convinced that steemit is the best platform to share information, get information through others articles and also connect and learn from different people all over the world. This was how I was exposed to the steemit blockchain world.

22228104_349829388776563_907940793967907305_n.jpg

Well, Abdul Rahim Alhassan is my name popularly known as young Ronaldo . I am a semi professional footballer playing for Tamale Utrecht Football Academy as an attacking midfielder. Because of my fast developing rate , I was quickly adopted into the reserve side of the club. And in the 2016/2017 season, I was registered to play for the division one side in which I scored 4 goals and assisted 7 goals in 16 matches. This incredible performance and form gave me a loan deal in the Ghana premier league side Bolga All Stars in the 2017/2018 season.

FB_IMG_15161155563728920.jpg
This is me getting signed by Ghana Premier League club Bolga All stars

And truly my talent did paid off for I scored a brace in my debut match which was a record as the youngest player to ever score a brace in a debut match. I was invited into the Ghana national under 17 team ahead of the under 17 world cup championship in India last year. But unfortunately for me ,I could not make it to the world cup due to a knee injury I sustained in a training session. I 'm currently a student at the University for Development Studies offering Bsc Community Nutrition. I was a key member in the university's soccer team that took bronze medal in the just ended GUSA games in Tamale. And was voted as one of the best players in the tournament. I think this is just a bit about my personality.

FB_IMG_15161145309542927.jpg
This was me after winning the man of the match against Accra hearts of oak

HOBBIES

  • I love playing football and I'm a die hard fun of FC Barcelona.
  • Reading books[ motivational, relationship, food, lifestyle, health and science].
  • Like travelling and meeting new people.
  • Watching movies.
  • Attending motivational and innonational seminars .

WHY STEEMIT?
A big question worth answering. I think steemit is a very good blockchain based platform to read, learn and also share information with people all over the world. This is a very important platform to get information from people of all walks of life which makes it unique and authentic since steemians use their known knowledge to write about topics 0r happening around them. As I always say " The world today needs people who can think independently, innovatively and creatively with the ability to connect". This is what can make the world a better place for us. And steemit has provided this great platform to make this new era a success.
However, It bleeds my heart anytime I think of why I was not exposed to a platform like this earlier. Yet still, I deem it a great pleasure to be on this incredible platform at last. Please Upvote and follow me as we share and discuss wonderful articles that will help create a difference in the world around us.

Sort:  

Welcome brother! I am glad to finally see such a wonderful personality here. It is not only your articles I enjoy, I enjoy your football too and everything you do. More vim and soon you will be the captain of the STEEMIT football team...

I really appreciate the love shown me bro @ehmkannde

welcome dear, hope to see the best of you. I have followed you please follow back

Sure dear. Really appreciate

Welcome, I love your introduction and I am glad to see a professional footballer here

Thanks sir . I really appreciate

You are very welcome fam to this wonderful community. I wish you the very best both in your football career and as you steem on. Feel free as you express yourself. Feel at home man!

Thanks bro . I really appreciate. Hope to learn more here.

You got a 2.46% upvote from @mercurybot courtesy of @ehmkannde!

Thanks sir @mercurybot

Thank you ehmkannde for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 1.41% on this post!

Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem!

The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me!

For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily?

To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

Thanks sir

Welcome to steemit

Thank you!!!