Hello Esteemed Steemites...

in #introducingmyself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Esteemed readers.

I am Moses. I hail from one of the most controversial black country in the world,Nigeria.

I was introduced to Steemit through @fessikay who has been very patient to teach me on hitting the ground runnung. As an indivIdual, i enjoy political,economic,sports and religious discuss. I am open to mind blowing talks across diverse interest. I do enjoy playing video game on play Station four console while i also enjoy playing football. SPhotoEditor-20171221_155049.jpg

Steemit is a wonderful platform which cuts across so many topics and i am sure going to write more on politics, sports,religion and celebrity gossips.

In a world where knowledge is supreme, i detest individuals with low self esteem who shy away at the discuss of intellectual topics. On the other hand, men who are scared of the success of the feminine folks turn me off also.

The very person's who have failed in their different life endeavours once had plans to succeed but the luck of this mundane would could not bless them so i get scared at my plans for life. I am scared of not succeeding and being successful in my life pursuit.FB_IMG_1513232363007.jpg

I desire a life of comfort,where i can pay my basic bills and not beg for a living. I do not desire to much wealth for it will make me arrogant and i do not desire poverty for it will make me sad at various moments. A calm family where love exists amongst us and the ability to pay our bills is all i desire in life.

We live in a world where everyman watches out only for himself and not his neighbour anymore. This makes me sad as we have deviated from the norm.
I am very happy when i see folks keeping watch for their brothers . I am happy when men cry when their fellow men cry and happy too when they are happy. I am happy when the world begins to be her brother's keeper. We must learn to live together as brothers or perish together as fools.

I dislike individuals of low self esteem,lacking confidence and composure. Why won't i like individuals with self esteem and love for themselves? Of course i do.

Looking at where i have gotten to so far, i am appreciative of the goodness of God. By God's grace i am a lawyer and about talking the bar exams. This is a wonderful achievement and i am proud of it. I have been successful in other endeavours of life also.FB_IMG_1513232528774.jpg

An unexamined life is truly not worth living. One should live to inspire others and before one can be a point of reference, one must have been inspired by Persons or ideologies in life. My inspiration in life is hard work and dedication. Hard work would make you standout amongst dignitaries, rulers and kings.

I would improve the steemit community with posts to Improve our general attitude toward oblivious scam and shark victims. The current mentality that "they deserved it because they were stupid" is callous and ignorant, one cannot expect someone who doesn't understand the dynamic of the steam economy to be able to protect themselves. This one isn't as much a preventative measure as it is my thoughts on a mentality that I've seen argued on almost every thread that scam victims create on these forums.

The world is an awfully big place and there are accordingly a huge number of things that you can do to make it an even more incredible place to live. But sometimes having so many options can be overwhelming and there may be ways that you can help that you never thought about before. One way to do this is to be civically engaged. Exercise your right to vote. Bad politicians and policies can have an incredibly negative impact on your community and your environment. By not voting and letting your voice be heard, you are allowing opportunity for bad policy to rule. Be engaged in your city, states, and country by voting and talking with the politicians you support, as well as educating others on important issues.
In America, for example, only about 50% to 60% of eligible voters actually vote during the presidential election. And that number tumbles to about 35% to 40% in midterm elections. Imagine the changes people might enact if 90% of people voted during presidential elections and 60% of people voted during midterms! How about Africa where the political particiaption is very low?

Watch out for my nice and interesting post.

Sort:  

Welcome to the ford @lexzydudu the knews best world leading platform for trading both foreign and local investors trade. Beloved you at right place at the right time. If I have never see it I will never believe the success one can achieve in steemit, but today I have millions of testimoney to share for short period of time I joined steemit and what I have acquired and people I have met in life..... Dear beloved Steemians especially does of us from Nigeria, we are privilege to have at a time like this when the economic of country is dangling, but to us it is an opportunity to strive and get right. Welcome and I wish you a happy stay.

I do appreciate @gwomibulusdutse.. Am delighted to receive such admotion from you. Obrigado

You're most welcome to Steemit bro. Give, gain , and grow. Explore!!!

Thanks brotherly. Am happy to be here.

U are most welcome @lexzydudu to this great platform, am sure you will make it big here...

Thank you so much @greatman4ver. I am delightful to be here

You are highly welcome. Hope to see more of you

Thanks dear.

Thank you@Marygreat. Lets explore together.