Introducing Me - English Version

in #introducingmyself7 years ago (edited)

So this is my "get-to-know-me-better" post.

Portrait.png

Hi there! This is me, Maike, introducing myself.

Yandala1.jpg

my individual Yandala, artist: Yvonne Lamberty

Do you see how the yandala is glowing from the inside out?
That´s me :)
I do emanate love from the inside out.
Not all the time but most of the time I dare to say.

I am a big fan of discovering the beauty in small things,

the love inside everyone of us, the strength that lies inside me and you and in every hardship we encounter throughout our lifetime.

I am a magician when it comes to acknowledging and solving emotional issues.

I help people relax into their processes by means of words, singing bowls, psychokinesiology, essential oils. By just being and holding space for whatever needs space and love and time to transform, heal and light up.

I can do magic when it comes to dealing with personal challenges through introducing relaxation into the process.

Singing bowls and essential oils are my most valued wands.

I love and live with colour.

They are everywhere in my house, in my working space, in my clothes, in my beautiful rhinestone jewelry. (I love sparkling earrings.) I recognize colour wherever I go and I strive and bloom and grow doing so.

I live

with my teenage daughter and our dog in the northern part of Germany. We have a house and garden.

My money-making jobs are

coaching & consulting and working with the elderly in a retirement home.

One of my most valued spiritual practices is gratitude.

After years of trying to get things "right", looking for someone to make me feel right, to heal me, to make me feel valuable and free and after reflecting on myself, my life, taking classes, workshops, lessons for years, I realized on the morning of my 50th birthday that my life is just beautiful.
I became immensely aware of and grateful for all that I have and all there is. For each and everyone I meet - even if someone made me feel bad, angry, irritated, frightened. For every breath I take, for the food I eat and for every experience I make - yes, every one of them!

I am a natural when it comes to supporting people in mourning.

You can read about how I got there here: http://maike-grell.de/en/about-me/

Bit by bit

I am working on letting go of "stuff". I imagine living in a small apartment instead of a house for example.
I give away things I don´t need anymore.
I try to share what I have.
I don´t buy items just because anymore.
And I am in love with a cozy convenient way of life. So there´s a contradiction - at least in my mind - I still have to transform ;) . Or don´t I ? I´m not sure and know it will get solved along the way.

Next to gratitude is faith and trust.

No easy way got me there but I am finally at a point in my life where I am kind of aligned with (my) life. Where I can grasp faith pretty fast even when something frightens me or has me unsettled.

I love life and life loves me big time!

That´s what I write into my gratitude diary every night.

Any questions or comments?
I am please to get to know you better, too!!!

HerzMaike.png

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @maikegrell I have upvoted and sent you a tip

thank you, bottymcbotface :)

"I love life..and life loves me but time"..Welcome dear I hope to share any worries and let you do your magic..its good to have you here, nice energy!

hi, @edwardzee, I read your post about wishes. If I phrase a wish these days I always put "for the highest good of all" into it. I really think there´s enough (love) for everyone so why not share!!!?
And as the saying goes: be carefull what you wish for - it might come true ;)

Love and trust is what we need, isn´t it? Peace ... from our hearts into the world :)

@maikegrell you sound a lovely person, nice to know more about you :)

ahhh, thank you, karenb54 :) how lovely to wake up to such a comment :)

You are more then welcome :)

Good luck! I hope your blog is successful. Please consider checking out minnowsupportproject.com and @minnowsupport. It is a great community of individuals that will help you get started and can answer all of your questions.

hi, sepracore, I will! thank you! I already heard of minnowsupport but didn´t get down to looking at it yet.

Guten Tag

Congratulations @maikegrell! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

How utterly delightful. So much happiness in one post. I am going to pay more attention to your post when I get myself into a dystopian corner of over thinking!

dystopian corner of over thinking ... you´ll take pictures to illustrate those words soon, CJ! I´m sure :)