Yelesowore's introductory message on steemit

in #introducingmyself6 years ago (edited)

IMG-20180428-WA0009.png

My name is omoyele sowore, I normally say I'm a Nigerian because I don't like to associate myself to a particular tribe but still have a trace to Ondo state, Niger-delta region ,I was born on February 16 1971 in a small village KIRIBO
I went to community high school KIRIBO in 1985
Ofedepe high school okitipupa class 1987
I had my degree in geography and planing at University of Lagos (unilag) class 1995 where I was the SUG president, before proceeding to USA where I had my masters in public administration at Columbia University Class 2003
IMG_20181118_131001.JPG
I teach Modern African History at the City University of New York and Post Colonial African History at the School of Art, New York...

My passion for good governance and no to injustice lead to the creation of @https://sharareporters.com to expose corrupt politicians started in 2005 but became operative from 2006. It is supported by grants donated by the Ford Foundation and Omidyar Foundation. As part of my policy, the medium does not accept adverts and financial support from the Nigerian government, because of what I stand for....
AAC LOGO.png
And realising what I've been fighting for over the years, the change my country and people deserve are still savage by some old politician recycling themselves then I said it's time to run for the position of president, take this country back from the cabals and godfathers under the faster growing newly registered political party, AFRICAN ACTION CONGRESS AAC @47years young, it's time for youth to take this country back.......

As a digital thinking brain unlike analog thinking leaders we have, I believe my voice on steemit will get to other digital thinking brain here, our leaders know nothing about Cryptocurreny that's another reason why their generation should retire by force....

I'm not a politician but a patriotic Nigeria that has been fighting for good cause, but we need a political revolution to rescue this dear nation, a revolution without blood shed..... That's why I'm taking my campaign team to every corner and grassroots....
takeitback logo - png large.png
Join me let's take this country back

Follow me on twitter @Yelesowore
Facebook.... @Omoyele sowore
Instagram.... @yelesho
I dedicate my first post to @dmimp another digital thinking brain

Follow, resteem and upvote for update on my campaign updates

Sort:  

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

Now following wafrica....... Thanks for reaching out