Hello, Princess is Here. -- My Introductory Post

in #introducingmyslef3 years ago (edited)

Image from Pexels


It's been said that change is the only constant thing in life.
Hmmm, who would have thought a girl who was always indoors would have a whole lot of experiences and challenges to share, but in spite of all this, I have loved, learnt and grown from all of it. I am not so good at being open because it ends up being a mistake but...

Here's a little about me.

You can call me Aquaprincess (yes, that's my nick name)😁, I am a 26-year-old Nigerian and i am from two different states in the country (Anambra and Delta Urhobo). You can say i have mixed culture. 😄

I am a B.Sc graduate of mass communication, PGD graduate of psychology and MSC in view clinical psychology. Yes, I love to learn. Also, I am an introvert who still loves to have fun and learn about a lot of things, doesn't matter whether other people find them weird or not.

My hobbies are reading, cooking, writing and eating, I someday want to be a food critic as a hobby. i hope that happens soon. I am always smiling and sometimes I don't know why. I suppose it's like a thing for me, especially because it prevents me from expressing too much emotion.

Mass Comms and Psychology.

So, I often get asked about my academic choices. Why did I make a huge jump from Mass Comms to Psychology?

Well, it's simple; I love to learn, but as an introvert who's also shy (but not so much now) I knew that I needed to get in front of people a bit more often in order to break free from the shyness and communicate effectively. Mass communications did look like a career choice that can help me achieve that so I went along with it. However, Clinical Psychology has always been my passion, I love listening to and helping people, regardless of who they are. I want people to feel safe with me always. I see it as my way of giving back to the world.

I also like animals. My favourites are snakes and cats. I love snakes (especially the Ball Python) as well as cats because I see some of their characteristics in myself. Some of these lovely creatures are widely misunderstood and judged without being known, especially in Africa.

Image from Pexels

I love to travel to visit places, learn about different cultures and traditions, ancient, historical artifacts, and taste yummy cuisines. I hope to blog about a lot of personal stuff on this platform and I hope that people can learn from my experiences and be free to speak to me on whatever is bothering them and get a positive result at the end.

Looking forward to making new and long-lasting friendships here and we will build one another on every level. I don't know much but I am willing to share the little I know and to impact lives. I believe that no knowledge is wasted because as much as we grow every day, we also learn every day. I am open-minded and love to give people the benefit of the doubt, I hope this little introduction has been able to shed some light as to who I am and my personality.

Thanks for reading.
Aquaprincess.

Sort:  

Welcome to Hive, Princess. Good to have you onboard.
I hope you have a wonderful experience.

Welcome aquaprincess!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Download Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com, desktop: https://desktop.ecency.com apps that helps you to connect.
Earn Points to promote and boost your content.
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency

@aquaprincess your introduction is thrilling 😂 snakes and cats? OMG!
I admire your quest for knowledge though, mass communication to psychology? Wow!!! Its fascinating... You're welcome on board. Stay awesome ❤️ darling

Welcome to the Hive blockchain.

Welcome To hive 😊