Minnow of the week: Introducing myself,my steemit journey

in #introducingyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians! I'm Okon,Uyo-Obong, but you can just call me engrbrain, from Akwa Ibom, in the Southern part of Nigeria. Presently,I'm studying Mechanical Engineering in the university of uyo. Have had a good time on regret being a part of it😀.

IMG_20180113_142629.jpg

Description of Myself

I'm light skin, average height, brown n bold eyes which some people called cat eye😀, slim with a little flesh, got nice lips too 💋👅😂
IMG_20180113_134023.jpg

I love listening to good music,don't really have a particular genre i listen to,but I take consideration to the beats,lyrics and the flow...yeah👌

My favorite color is blue, any shade of it, I eat alot👅😂, especially my Nigerian delicacies and I can prepare most of them.

Love for Sports
FB_IMG_1515954779618.jpg
When I represented my state at the National Sport festival (Eko2012)

I'm good at sports too. I can play volleyball, soccer ⚽,high jump,long jump, Sprint not good in long distant races. Have played handball before,just once.

Growing up
our tenant who raise alarm and those men had to throw my away and ran for their life, so after the incident my mum thought it would unsafe for me to say at my family house so I had to be taken to my aunt place where I spent 15years of my life with. Even do it was challenging staying with her pit she really help me in so many way and I never regretted the years I spent with her family.

Future Aspirations
IMG_20180113_142428.jpg

I want to be a blessing to the people around me and many others. After I'm done with school,will like to work in any automobile company due to the way am in love with machines.
Steemit journey
I join steemit not long ago and o still own a great Thanks to @ungest for introducing me to these great platform and thanks to great steemit community for their support and encouragement.my joining on steemit I won't say it easy because my first three post was just so discouraging but after I get to meet great as t mentor like @surpassinggoogle, @destinysaid,@mustard @candyman the inspired my with their words and since the my journey has been going well,also steemit has really help me to be independent not relaying on my parent for my personal need, steemit help me got a new phone and also with steemit money I was able to get personal textbooks and also support my family and friends,i inspire to be like @curie that encourages quality content.

These are some of my best post:
https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@engrbrain1/how-to-make-esteem-app-to-continue-working

https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@engrbrain1/how-to-transfer-file-from-on-pc-to-another-without-cable-flashdrive-or-hard-disk

Finally I want to thank @runicar for these opportunity to be able to expressed myself.

Sort:  

Welcome to the community.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @engrbrain1 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Welcome to steemit Mr cat eyes, slim with little flesh and nice lips 😂😂

Welcome dear

welcome on-board once again brother.

Welcome to steemit, just keep on steeming until you get to the top. Thanks for exposing Steemit to ur friends.

Thanks for use our Manual Curation service.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here