My point of view as an alien in the Philippines

in #introducion3 months ago (edited)

image.png

Hello, dear Hiveians
This is not an account of a new user, I have been here since 2016. Active from time to time and also with longer breaks.
My main account is @dirkzett, which I only write in German and which is currently mostly concerned with my life here in the Philippines, my girlfriend and above all my endless attempts to get halfway fit. I've also been posting news and oddities about our cats and the other critters around my house under @Veka for a few months now.

image.png

Here in this English account, I occasionally want to post things that are so different from my German background that I notice it.
I'm not talking about the food or the friendliness here, but things that either couldn't be done in Germany or couldn't be done in the way they are done here.
Just from the astonished point of view of a foreigner. Perhaps this will make one or two of you smile or laugh.

image.png

Perhaps a few words about me:
I've been living in Lobo, Batangas, for a year now. Lobo because my girlfriend lives and works here. I work online myself, so I don't care where I live. But Lobo is definitely one of the best places I've lived in so far.

If you're interested in how a foreigner sees life in a small Philippine town, just follow me.

Thank you for your interest if you've read this far.

image.png