Hi, new guy in steemit, will talk about algorithm and trading

Hi forks,

I'm @algorithmtrader who is new to steemit. I am going to talk about algorithm, trading and algorithmic trading for cryptocurrency.
Since I'm computer scientist (PhD candidate), my post would cover specific knowledge.
I now that there are real professionals who works this topic as a main job.
If something is wrong or if you have other opinion, please feel free to correct or teach me.

intro.jpg

(image courtesy: https://www.google.co.kr/search?q=algorithm+trading&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwib5urr1dLUAhXCyrwKHYAJCnIQ_AUICigB&biw=1181&bih=655#imgrc=LS9w5SDseDYEEM:)

Thank you

Sort:  

I'm very interested in what you have to post. Welcome to Steemit! It's really surpassed my expectations thus far.

Hello @voice-of-apollo, thank you for welcoming me :) Have a great day~

Welcome to steemit!! I've been waiting for this kinds of topic.

Thank you @gogumacat, I would follow you.

Looking forwards to whats to come. I feel like this could be very lucrative due to the low trade comissions that are currently offered. Nice to hear this information come from a real steemit user rather than a fake twitter bot. Welcome!

Agreed. I bet that many algorithms that are old-fashioned in modern stock market, would show high performance in crypto market since it is not matured yet.

Welcome to steemit algorithmtrader. Your knowledge on automated trading would be highly regarded here especially to crypto currency traders in the site.

I would like to learn more about your job and I hope I can use it to earn money in cryptos someday. 😀

Thank you. I learnt a lot of programming, probability and algorithm courses. And I will share many codes that are reproducible for following programmer.

nice and keep posting and please dont forget to follow back

Follow you back

thank you for sharing

Welcome to steemit. You are welcome to look at my post

Thx I follow you