Please allow me to introduce myself....

in #introduction6 years ago (edited)

Alex Cross and His Rise to Fame 2014.jpg

Hey steempunks! Hmmm steempunks...is that a thing? I have no idea. Why? Because I'm a friggin newb!

Some of you may know me as the character PAUL from the first ever full-motion picture that was released on Steemit called "The JuJu Gum Conspiracy". More on that in future posts!

This, as it stands, will be my first ever post on this interesting platform! I have taken it upon myself to learn about steemit and well... dive into this community full "steem" ahead >< ! I hope to make a lot of open/like-minded friends and make some contacts with some talented and interesting people. That and this also seems like a great and much better alternative to Facebook - which is now just a social network filled with people who seem to be looking for something to get offended about... Right? I swear every second post has got someone angrily typing...and with such arrogant and ignorant conviction (uhhhhg...the worst kind of conviction, right?) I also wonder how often these people replace their keyboards with all that indignant typing!. tee-hee.

Well about me and what to expect for my future posts.
I am one of those people that enjoys too many flavors of life to choose just one thing to be good at.

My most intense passions are for anything related to theatre performance, singing and written words so I'll certainly be sharing some content related to those things. I'll share some of my acting performances here and you can tell me how much I blew it or how much it rocked! I might also share the occasional video of me singing and playing guitar on one of my favorite tunes.

I am also a writer with a background in fiction and philosophy. I'll probably be sharing excerpts of my previous and new works and I'll be happy to get all of your feedback. A few years ago I produced, directed and performed in a play that I wrote in Montreal called 'Alex Cross and His Rise to Fame' (hence the poster above). It's a dark-comedy about a guy who sells his soul to the devil to become a rock-star in an industry that's secretly controlled by the illuminati to help them fulfill the NWO! :) I am currently writing and editing my third full length play. I consider myself an edgy writer and think that I have many insightful things to say which often go against the grain - so watch out for when I chime in in discussions, especially those surrounding hot topics like politics, Trump, and the many things that make snowflakes angry. Sheesh! I used to think of myself as a liberal until the whole flock went cuckoo. Now I'm somewhere in the center, I guess?

I am also very knowledgeable about healthy living, nutrition and bodybuilding. I am currently studying to be a certified fitness coach in this really amazing program called Bayesian Bodybuilding. I love this program because it's all evidence based - and it's really interesting to see all the bullshit bro science that surrounds the topic of fitness and nutrition - and be able to lay down the law - so to speak. If there are any fellow bodybuilders here, especially those into bayesian bodybuilding please hit me up!

I am very new to the world of crypto and still do not own a single satoshi. Hoping that will change soon, though!

Well, that's all for now. I've included the poster for the play I mentioned. This was for the remount that we produced because the first time we did the show it had a kind of cult following so we decided to do it again! Let me know if you notice any occult symbolism in it.

And thanks so much for taking the time to read this. Hope to build a lot of cool relationships here.
Feel free to follow and I'll follow back!

TTFN ... ta-ta for now!!

Sort:  

yo. welcome to the Steemisphere! You were totally awesome in the JuJu. Me and @sazzler were massive fans.....BIG chewers, you guys changed the world ;) not bad going!
Poster looks cool too..... Im an actor myself and always like hearing about other peoples work and experiences. Producing is no mean feat, so my foot hats are off to you sir

Wow. Thanks man! I'm finally getting back on here and noticing the support that I'm getting from everyone. Finally taking the time to respond everyone's comments and I'm just so overwhelmed by how nice people are. Every comment has got me more and more motivated.... Now coming to steemit won't just be geared by my spite towards Facebook! haha
I'm happy you enjoyed my performance in the JuJu! You sound pretty cool yourself and it's so cool that you're also an actor. I'll definitely be happy to share my work and I'll be checking out yours too.
oh hell yea... producing was quite the feat... I personally feel it destroyed me as a man.... haha no I'm kidding.... sort of :P
Cheers man!

Steempunks ! Well now that you have made it . It is a thing ! :)
Welcome to Steemit. Followed You :)

Thanks man! Glad I made it. Following you right back! :) Cheers!

Hey! Nice to finally see you here! I'll drop you a few posts that I would suggest you read to keep your account safe! Also if you have discord join us here https://discord.gg/p8V97uH! TTFN :P

Thanks Julia! I will definitely check those out. I understand that protecting my account is really important.
Learning as I go along. Thanks for your support! :)

Yeah your basically your own bank so if you lose access to your account steemit can't do much to help you get it back. There have been a lot of phishing scams in comment sections lately too so only using your posting key is really important, better yet don't click in any links without scrolling over first to check they are really steemit.com and not sleemit or steemil or any other fake site!

These two posts should be helpful:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@minnowsupport/steemit-passwords-the-ultimate-guide-to-key-safety

https://steemit.com/technology/@jrswab/steem-phishing-what-you-need-to-know-to-stay-secure

Thanks for linking my post Julia!

Awesome. I'm going to make time to dig into this really soon. I'm getting a lot of great support from you, Jose and the network that you guys are part of and I'm starting to get excited about this because I think I do have some cool stuff to share with everyone and I'm sure the response will only encourage me to do more - just like this first post!
Thanks again for your help Julia and Jose!

Congratulations @alltoohuman! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

This post has been resteemed from MSP3K courtesy of @juliakponsford from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

I don't fully understand what this is yet... but I think it's a good thing and thank you @juliakponsford!

You need support from a community to grow and earn easily on steemit.
I recommend one for you.
Meet over 3k + steemians.

Steemit is a business, we will teach you how to succeed

join the steemit school on discord https://discord.gg/xR8U695

Hey. Thanks man!

Hello! I followed you, let's increase the power of Steemit together! I hope you follow me. I'm always glad to have a new acquaintance with good people! ;)

You got it, man! Followed.

Are you a man of wealth and taste?

Exactly! Hope you guess my name.... Basically...Satan.

sounds like you are at the right place. Welcome!

I'm starting to feel that way! Facebook makes my brain melt.

Hey!! Love your writing style! Your plays sound interesting. I agree about Facebook.. you wont find any of that crazy agro around here. I have personally never looked back!! You sound super interesting and creative and I am sure you will have heaps of friends here in no time!!!

Wow. Thank you man! I'm really overwhelmed by the support from everyone here. I'm glad you enjoy my writing style. I'll be posting some things soon that I hope will be enjoyed by everyone. I think it's also going to encourage me to write more too so that's friggin amazing in itself. Thanks so much again for welcoming me and your kind words! And to new friendships!

https://getyarn.io/yarn-clip/582cbea8-c59f-4934-afab-77813c320f77

Here's to that!!!

Welcome!! Great intro. Look forward to see what you post. I am sure it will be awesome.

Thank you Beth! I hope to live up to your expectations! haha :)

Welcome on board! Well, you're already earning crypto, so enjoy learning more and more about this exciting space too, in tandem with a nice array of interests u got there.

Yea! I noticed that and it's friggin' blown away by how nice and supportive people are here. I'm diggin' it to the max! Indeed - I will use my interests as my "sail" as I explore the vast ocean of steemit! haha~