First steemit post, I have no idea what I'm doing here.

in #introduction6 years ago (edited)

Quick intro; earth-hugging optimistic nihilist who wants to travel the world (and pay my carbon offsets)

So I've been following the cryptocommunity for just a little while now, but somehow only heard about steemit being a blockchain explorer a few weeks ago from some youtube video of some talk/discussion that Vitalik was a part of.

I'm planning to use this as a quasi-blog to share my thoughts. I suppose my content would range from earth-hugging topics, travel, book reviews (plan to read 26 this year), psychedelics to some spirituality mumbo-jumbo from a skeptic's POV.

I'm also an environmental science student and I think that I'll also use this platform to draft my assignment essays, as odd as that may sound (or it's not odd and people already do this? I have no idea). I just figured that I could use Steemit instead of WordPress for one of my upcoming assignments and so here I am.

Also haven't figured out if I should stay anon on this platform or not, so forgive my lack of profile picture or the picture of myself holding a piece of paper with steemit written on it (I'm supposed to do this apparently?). Haha. Any pointers are welcome!

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @alternativeape!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Let me know if I can help.
Many blessings! @bycoleman

Loading...