Hello, steemit! It will be nice to meet you all :)

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

So I was advised that an introduction should be the first thing I do, along with some sort of verification as to who I am. Let's go ahead and get the verification out of the way, yeah?

Facebook post: Clicketh Here
G+ post: Here Be Clicking

There, that wasn't so bad!
GOLD STAR

So what do I say about myself? Well, a lot of posts here seem to be very politically-minded so I'll start by saying I am a voluntaryist. I hesitate to say I'm an anarchist, not because I don't hold 100% anarchistic beliefs; but rather I find that people react poorly to the word "anarchy". Rather than start a potential conversation by arguing semantics, I prefer to just bypass it completely! Recent trends have also put me off of "Anarcho-Capitalist" given that; like "anarchy", "capitalist" also has the taint of misuse associated with it. Best to avoid both when talking to those still indoctrinated.
Frazz by Jef Mallett
Frazz by Jef Mallett

Outside of politics, I'm a gardener, gamer, beginner fitness enthusiast, hobby crafter, and long time wannabe writer. Some say I have a short attention span, and they wouldn't be totally wrong in that assessment... but my attention runs in circles. I have a handful of things that I love to do; I just get bored with them easily and need to switch often. My desk is a total disaster area of works-in-progress.
Meme ALL the things

I'll probably write about a lot of random things here, so I hope to be meeting lots of awesome people and sharing lots of awesome ideas! Thanks for taking time to read all this, this is for you:
Pound it!

Sort:  

Welcome @amberridgdill! You'll for in great here! Look forward to seeing more!

Wooo! My first reply! Hey, thanks :D

And I'm following you cause I can tell it's going to be fun reading your posts!

Awesome introduction! As I spend less time on G+ and more time on Steemit, it's great to see more of my friends posting here. If you're not already, you should start following our mutual friends @finnian, @dullhawk, and @modprobe.

It does quickly and easily take over the other sites, right? It is addictive too. I was up until 1 AM last night replying to posts about voluntaryism.

Welcome! Now, don't take too much of the pie. Leave some for us. haha

Mmm... pie.

It's delicious!