Hello, my name is StinkyPoopyBird: blogger 2.0

in #introduction7 years ago

I will admit that the last time I blogged was for my middle school Xanga account. It mainly consisted of wacky, stream-of-consciousness silliness intermixed with block paragraphs of "hahahaha" which of course I thought was cute, clever, and most importantly, hilarious. Luckily, I know (maybe) that I have outgrown this phase (for now). The less embarrassing aspect of my middle school blogging years was the fact that my account name was StinkyPoopyBird. I told you I was hilarious.

As I write this, I am experiencing a gleeful anticipation that this Steemit account will again be a place where I can fabricate my own goofy narrative and talk about anything and everything in a non-sequitor kind of way.

Currently, I've been feeling like a creative dud. All the ideas that come out of my brain feel like gray, mushy oatmeal. Like a good millennial, I Googled how to take matters into my own hands and change my creative fate. In the sea of self-improvement articles and must-do lists, I found one idea I liked: write a haiku. Unfortunately, the lazy nerd that I am forgot where I read this. In any case, I have in the past found great delight in impromptu haiku composition. I typically like to compose these haikus in the corner of a loud bar, so clearly they are of the highest caliber. So with one bad haiku a day, I aim to train my brain to think outside the gray, mushy oatmeal box.

And you will be my witness (if you want - no pressure).

haiku #1
Gray, mushy oatmeal,
I hope I can season you
to be delicious.

Sort:  

Congratulations @amesies! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues
Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @amesies! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!