I was lied to

Growing up and in school I have heard the term anarchy and anarchist, when I heard these words they were related to animalistic people with no reguard for others, plundering, stealing, and causing chaos. Always curious, I had friends that wore the circled A but never bothers to ask what it meant to them, they never seemed to have a problem with me or even try to indoctrinate me into their cult of chaos.

Many years passed and I never gave any thought to anarchism but I knew I didn't have the freedom that was sold around the world by the U.S. when I turned 23 I began to question the perpetual war mentality of the country I lived in. I asked my self what is wrong with these people, do they not care about humanity. Why are there homeless people on the street, why is there so much crime, why does nothing ever get any better no matter who is in charge. So then I began my journey into the rabbit hole. There are many people who believe many different things about people in power but one thing that stood out to me was that absolute power corrupts absolutley. Then I realized we are all slaves and government was the slave master.

This was an massively depressing idea, I have no control over my life. I have spent many years in a statist mentality paying for permissions, checking boxes to classify me, having money be taken from my paycheck. Money I never had any say over where it was spent. My whole life there has been "conflict" on the news and it seemed every dollar was spent to steal resorces from other countries. Lies on t.v. the demolition of the world trade center. Just absolutley horrible things every day.

I turned inward changing my thinking in hopes to see the world in a better light. Then a few friends of mine from high school including Amanda Rachwitz the Dragon Anarchist starting posting about Voluntaryism. I did a definition search and was intrigued but in the synonym section I read Anarchism I became worried for my friends (I was still of a statist mentality) so I researched Anarchy for the first time and my mind was blown. I have been lied to again, anarchy was not chaos it was freedom, absolute freedom. Freedom from oppression, coersion, theft, and violence. Something that I thought our government was doing but just couldn't be everywhere at once to do the job. I was introduced to many ideas before this epiphany such as taxation is theft the truth behind the federal reserve and other conspiracys so I was already heading tward this state of mind. I was searching for people who felt as I did, I needed a home for my mind. I have found it or it found me however it happened I would like to thank everyone out there in this community what ever you call yourself libertarian, anarchist, anarcho-whatever I love you brothers and sisters. And now we have steemit! This amazing blockchain where we can put all our ideas in one place and we get to place value on ideas to spread them more easily.

This is my first blog and I am no writer. This is my attempt to introduce myself and give thanks to all of you revolutionaries. If you have any suggestion or comments I would love to hear them. Thank you all.

Viva la revolution!!!