Intro to my steemit blog

Hello Steemit! so I realized before I go posting a bunch of stuff, I should probably introduce myself. HI!
ok now that we are friends lets discuss what you might see here. mainly I will post on random topics that come to mind. however, my approach is that these are topics that need to be thought about in more depth. I am sick and tired of people, especially in the news agencies, saying that today's reader has such a short attention span that all news or dialog must be short and crisp. well I am here to raise the bar. I firmly believe that so long as those starting discussions continue to pander to short attention span readers, we will never see a return to dedicated research and intelligent conversation. there are so many topics that need far more in depth discussion than the 140 character tweet or one paragraph news clipping. thus this is an outlet for me to share my thoughts, right or wrong, and help generate honest discussion. I will try to bring sources into most things I post and provide a platform for debate. sometimes I will post old research papers I wrote that I feel deserve a wider audience than just my classes.

you may also see some Dtube videos from me about silver stacking and collecting if I can ever get them to upload. thus far that part has failed... steemit needs to get on that. I had a very popular YouTube channel YouTube.com/collegesilverstacker and everything uploads there just fine... we will see.

anyway, enough for now. see you in the next post!